We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FOTMM
United States

Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Dec 2023
This is a beautiful looking property inside and out. We usually stay at the Park but decided to stay at the Residences at Mountain Lodge this trip and would absolutely return. The location is wonderful and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The resort is across the street from The Charter and there are escalators (3 total) to take you up past the ice rink to the lifts. (look left and walk toward the heat lamps across the street)

We arrived before check-in time to ski in the afternoon. After parking the car, we grabbed our gear and headed straight to the ski concierge right across from the lobby area. Once we were done skiing for the day, we returned our gear to the convenient ski concierge and our room was waiting for us.

Our top-floor room was gorgeous. It was well laid out with a studio kitchen, large bath, and a gas fireplace. The 15+ foot ceilings made the room feel spacious and we enjoyed relaxing on the sofa in front of the fire and in the cozy bed. The complimentary continental breakfast buffet included bagels, cereals, coffee/tea/milk/juices, and a popular waffle station.

On our last day we were able to check-out and then ski the morning. I had a work call to make at noon before we hit the road and the resort concierge kindly reserved the media room for my call. It worked out perfectly and the media room is a great space with rows of recliners facing a large screen for watching movies or sports with a group. An overall wonderful experience and we are already set to return next month!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at The Residences At Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Thank you very much for your positive review and kind remarks! We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹47,468
₹42,720
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
₹64,536
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.9 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior - Winter
₹34,151
₹31,655
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Villa - Living Area
₹39,591
₹36,562
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹36,722
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹16,025
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,025
3.6 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott
    ₹22,719
  • Priceline
3.5 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool Zoomed In With Firepit Twilight
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹20,255
  • Algotels
3.4 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Comfort Inn
    ₹12,426
  • Algotels
3.5 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • TownePlace Suites
    ₹13,710
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
Entrance
  • SpringHill Suites
    ₹14,465
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from The Residences At Mountain Lodge
View more hotels in Avon
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
220
35
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
220
35
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beaver creek ski valet continental breakfast three bedroom front desk staff hot chocolate skiing property condo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2022 via mobile

Outstanding Beaver Creek Hyatt Residence property. As owners we brought our daughter and her husband with us. It’s a very short walk across the street to the Beaver Creek Village and ski lifts. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with a Mountain View was perfect. Ski valet right outside the door to rent and store skis after a long day skiing. Valet was free and tips appreciated. A great perk for skiers. Continental breakfast with waffles, bagels, cider, hot chocolate, coffee and tea to get the day started. Would definitely recommend. Rooms were clean, Hyatt beds are always comfy and every staff member was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful trip.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank counting50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at The Residences At Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and had an amazing stay, and we can't wait to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022

Worst Hyatt on the planet. I have been a owner with Hyatt Residence Club for over a decade. We went to this place several years ago with our younger children and it was outstanding. My wife and I wanted to go back and celebrate the 40th anniversary of our first date. From check in to check out it was bad. Rude, incompetent front desk staff. Old food in our fridge. DVD player didn't work and they wouldn't send anyone to fix it. I was sick the entire trip and we asked for an extra hour checkout time. I explained I had intestinal distress and really needed the time but they at first said no. Then she (MOD), said she could do 10:30 but reneged on that. I called her out on it and she flatly lied about it. The only one that was at all friendly and helpful was the concierge. The rest of the staff were useless. Didn't know anything about the nearby restaurants or shops. We will never go back.

Room tip: Yea, go somewhere else.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank canes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at The Residences At Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Canes78, we apologize you were disappointed with your stay. Although requests are never guaranteed, we are sorry you experienced different information regarding check out. If you'd like to discuss your concerns in greater detail, please contact the Customer Advocacy team by calling 800-936-6824 or emailing customer.advocacy@vacationclub.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022

We stayed in several condos at the Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek for a full week in August. What a joy. The rooms were assigned as we had requested and looked out over the beautiful Rockies. the property was so conveniently located - right near the ski lifts, the cultural offerings and restaurants galore. We had a wonderful time. One of the highlights was family photos taken by Chris Beeson - The Photography Concierge right there in Beaver Creek. He is a master!! Dave helped with the luggage - Alexis the concierge was terrific. The three-bedroom condos have a lock off which is like a whole other condo. So great. I am already planning a return trip.

Room tip: Room 241 overlooks the mountains
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at The Residences At Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Dorothy, thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled you and your family had such an enjoyable and memorable visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back when you return next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

First review ever submitted for anything. not my thing, but have to warn. Huge mistake staying here. Family sweating all night unable to sleep in room. Knew there was no AC. assumed I would open windows When I checked in we saw screens and jeousee style handles to open windows but...surprise! At 10 00 when we got home started to crank lever to no avail, storm windows still installed. So obviously nothing to open. I'm sure nighttime mountain air is comfortable, but useless to people inside. Their advice when I asked was to sleep with door wide open. If that's your thing, stay here.
I got duped.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CCCCCCC9886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at The Residences At Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

We apologize for the experience you described. The feedback you received is certainly not acceptable. Please contact the Customer Advocacy team to discuss your experience with a manager by calling 800-860-9384 or emailing customer.advocacy@vacationclub.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2022

Sad to see this once elegant property lose it's charm and go downhill. What's with the plastic interior furnishings and downgraded ambience? Mannerly Continental breakfast has become a war zone common to all you can eat buffets. Once befitting of European mountain sophistication, this seems to be more of an entry level 1 Hyatt Place. What happened to owners taking pride in this property? I hope that the once alpine chic welcoming atmosphere can somehow be recaptured.

Date of stay: January 2022
2  Thank G8rddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews