We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mein Haus(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 188
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Village(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$ 244
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 267
US$ 227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 379
US$ 354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 307
US$ 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$ 270
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
75
175
87
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
175
87
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtfree breakfastroom was largebeaver creekexpensive areaaffordable hotelbreakfast areafridge and microwavecomfortable bedclean roomswould stay here againconvenient locationlaundry facilitiespool and hot tubski busminute drivecommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here for a few days for a rally. I would stay here again. The room was a standard hotel room, but it was fairly spacious and clean. The breakfast was decent. There was a pool and a hot tub, but the hot tub was out of order while we were there. I was really impressed by this hotel when we checked out. At 5pm we decided to leave a day early to give ourselves more time to drive home. The desk clerk inquired if our stay was okay and when we explained why we were checking out she told us we wouldn't be charged for the last night and to have a safe drive home. That little touch made a good stay great.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

You're right! It's the little things that make all the difference. We were so pleased to have you with us and cannot wait to have you back next year! Take care until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Comfort Inn is just 2 mins away from Beaver creek and the service is good with hot breakfast.The closest restaurant is Bob's Place within walking distance and with good food.You must see Beaver creek and should check the gondola or chaircar ride there

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Soniaroy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Thank you for staying with us!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I stayed here 1 night recently, and found the hotel to give me mixed feelings. The staff were friendly, and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in, but the hotel needs to be updated ... The room is very dated, and (at least where I was staying) it can be noisy if you are on the side nearest to I-70. When I checked in, the place seemed almost deserted, and the lobby could be more inviting. The WIFI also is not great, and I had a lot of trouble getting on. However, the value is good, and I was pleasantly surprised they offer not only complimentary USA Today's, but also the Wall Street Journal! Overall, I left feeling rather indifferent about the place. It's definitely a well priced option for the area, but needs some changes.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

We want you to know that we are in the process of upgrading quite a few things at our hotel! Not only the décor of our guestrooms, but also our wifi service! Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We had a pleasant stay here with no problems, The room had everything we needed and an extremely comfortable bed. There was a complementary breakfast that was adequate, The swimming pool and hot tub was great for the children, and the wifi was free and fast.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuneRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. We needed somewhere close to the fields and reasonably priced for two nights, and the Comfort Inn made those requirements.

Although the hotel was clean, it was very outdated, giving the impression of worn and perhaps a little grungy. The weekend we were there it was also full, and they were ill-equipped to cope with so many people. Check-in was a very long line, there was no where to sit at breakfast...While I appreciate the breakfast was included in our room rate it was barely edible. The pastries appeared to have been frozen, and the peculiar egg things(perhaps omelets) were quite nasty looking.

The hotel was also noisy. We had a room overlooking the pool, and we could hear kids screaming in the pool, and people running down the hallways. I'm also not sure why on the day of departure housekeeping arrived three hours before checkout to clean the room..

Room Tip: Don't get anything overlooking the pool. Corner rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traversekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Summer sporting events bring so many folks to the Vail Valley! We appreciate everyone who visits our beautiful area! It can be difficult for hotels to accommodate everyone on fantastic weekends like the most recent. We apologize for a wait at check-in, and for the rush at our daily complimentary continental breakfast. Lastly, we are sorry that you were bothered by the noise from the pool. Our newly renovated pool and hot tub are a big hit (especially when there are lots and lots of kids enjoying)! We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your time with us; we hope you will consider visiting us again - maybe this ski season......?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews