We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
219 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“OK but Pricey”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it was a little cheaper than most. The room was large and clean without a shut up mustiness. The conteinental breakfast was standard Comfort Inn fare. The room was a bit more luxurious than one usually associates with Comfort Inns and it was very clean. The maintence department left a little to be desired. The bathroom light did not work (Maintence did not return until 11 PM) and the sink was almost completely clogged. Because of the quality of the room and the cleanliness I would return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thanks so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations. . . not so happy to hear that you experienced a problem or two. We appreciate you letting us know and please rest assured that we take your comfort seriously and will use your feedback to better our hotel!! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    156
    74
    29
    19
See reviews for
111
102
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

A bargin for the area. It was clean but a little worn down. I would stay again to keep costs down for this pricey area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALINA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We recently traveled to Avon, Colorado and stayed at the Comfort Inn. Having stayed at the Comfort Inn a few times over the past couple of years we were familiar with their hotels.
At this hotel our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There are a few things that I want to comment on.
We booked our room over the internet. At that time we were given the option to pay a few $$ a day extra for a mountain view. We thought this would be nice so we spent the extra money. We could see the mountains from our room-kind of! The location of our room was fine for mountain viewing, however the outside windows had not been cleaned for quite some time. Our view of the mountains was murky, at best! Don't spend the extra $$ for this!
We were also charged almost $6 a day for a resort fee. I assume that this is for the use of the hot tub and pool. The hot tub was not working, and hadn't been for quite some time and the pool was dirty. There was debris floating on top of the water as well as sitting on the floor of the pool. Didn't look like much fun!
On the 3rd day of our trip we didn't leave our room until around 10 a.m. and we returned at around 3:30 in the afternoon. When we got to our room it had not been cleaned. We went to the front desk to inquire about it. The manager on duty made a very quick call to housekeeping and told us that they must be gone for the day. He said that if we didn't leave until late that morning then housekeeping must have thought that we didn't want our room cleaned! . I guess that I believe that when you are paying over $100 a day for a hotel room that it is okay to expect that it will be lightly cleaned, bed made, fresh towels hung, etc. Was it survivable? It was. I guess that I think that one of the reasons that you go to a hotel and spend money there is so you can be spoiled just a little. That's what vacation is about!

Room Tip: Don't spend the extra $$ for a mountain view and if the hot tub and pool aren't up and runni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Hello Kansas Traveler! Thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn Vail/ Beaver Creek for your stay! We appreciate your review and want you to know that we strive every day to ensure that our guests are comfortable. Your comments are valuable - please know that we will act on them!! As for our hot tub. . . what a bummer!! We had to close it for a few days for repairs - thanks for your patience during that time. The hot tub is back in business and we can't wait to see you next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Rooms were outdated but clean, service was average, prices were decent. Great for families on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breeze_beauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

We booked this by calling hotel, the printout we got said room was reserved until 7a the day following the reservation. We got in at 2a that night and the front desk agent (Billy) said we should have called because after 2 they would've cancelled it. We ended up with a room ok but he didn't acknowledge the actual print out from THEIR hotel that said we had until 7 the next day. He just said..."well I don't know why "they" would say that, it's not right." we even showed him the actual sheet of paper and he still put it on us. Frustrating.

Other than this, the room was ok (flat screen tv, very few channels) ok seating, the bed spread smelled like ferret but otherwise pretty clean and satisfactory.

I'd recommend for the location a price, just make sure you call if you're going in late because they might stick it to you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jborozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.3 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.5 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
3.4 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
12.2 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.7 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Property: Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Address: 0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, PO Box 5510, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 14,287
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast buffet, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing