We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 139
US$ 123
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mein Haus(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 188
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Village(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$ 244
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$ 255
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 246
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
742
258
82
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
258
82
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestin riverfrontski valetinfinity hot tubsstudio suitemaya restaurantresort feekids clublive musiceagle rivermountain viewfull kitchenself parkgondola ridevalet staffgreat poolmexican restaurantworkout facility
Filter
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I booked the Westin Riverfront for a long weekend getaway because it was an editor's pick on Conde Nast Traveler. The bottom line: the room and service were just average.

Let's start with the concierge, who seemed to have limited information about weekend events, gave us a poor restaurant recommendation, and was mainly interested in getting me into an hour-and-a-half preview of Westin resorts and timeshare properties. Although the hotel is LEED certified, there were some weird design choices - one entire wall in the room was completely bare and looked institutional, the large bathroom had one hook leaving limited space to hang bath towels, etc., and the hotel bath amenities were nothing to get excited about. And although the food at Avondale was good (the Westin's restaurant) the feeble happy hour portion of hummus my friend and I "shared" was ridiculously small. By far, the best service was at the Westin's spa, but overall, the hotel was an underwhelming experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benj002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear benj002,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We do apologize that you did not have the outstanding stay that you were expecting. Our goal is to make sure that our guests feel more relaxed and rejuvenated when they leave then when they arrived. Although it sounds like Spa Anjali achieved this, we did fall short in our other departments and we have passed your review along. We do hope that you will consider us in the future so that we may achieve your expectations and reach our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed August 17-22 using some Starwood points and paying for the rest. Everything about this hotel is great. We stayed same time last year in a 1 bedroom studio using points with just an ok view. This year we were in a 1 bedroom premium residential villa. Nice size kitchen and living with separate bedroom and a view of the creek and mountain. We did not encounter any problems with valet. We always called 3-5 minutes before leaving our room. The season is winding down so the resort was not that crowded. We always try to travel after most schools start. However there were plenty of dogs, but not bothersome. One thing to remember, if you go out on the balcony at night, little bugs fly in to the room. So keeps lights low or off. The price of the room was a great value. I did have to use lots of points for two nights. We had looked at staying in Vail Village or Lionshead, many of the nicer hotels/condos/resort were just as expensive or more for smaller and not as attractive accommodations. Westin Riverfront has the best pool and jacuzzis in Vail Valley. We are Starwood Vacation Owners and very pleased with the quality and service we receive from Starwood Resorts and Hotels. We did not stay in the SVO villas. It is great to rent bikes right at the hotel and bike to Edwards and back on a nice paved path. However, biking back is a bit more challenging. We did not use concierge but our one encounter was informative and they offered help, but we know the area and made our own reservations. It's great that as a Westin guest we could book tee times at the exclusive Beaver Creek Golf Club. I really liked the little personnal humidifer. Just ordered one for my home. If you like lots of coffee, I recommed you bring some filters and coffee and use the larger pot stored in the cabinets. Otherwise there is a one cup unit on the counter. Guest services is very quick to bring newspapers and anything else you request. It's a great resort!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear Parshooter,
We are so pleased to read your review of your most enjoyable stay. It is great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of everything that the area and the resort have to offer. We are a very dog friendly hotel, allowing dogs of all shapes and sizes, but for the most part they are all extremely well behaved and cause little disruption to our guests. Hopefully your round at the Beaver Creek Golf Course went well and you did better than par. Please enjoy your new humidifier, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My boyfriend and I spent two days at the Westin Beaver Creek and we cannot wait to return and spend a longer time. We could not have been happier with this resort. The resort and room had a serene natural décor that complimented the mountain location. Everything was truly top notch form the high quality bedding and bath products to a state of the art work out facility and saline pool. I especially loved the infinity hot tubs that over looked the creek as well as the bike path that extended from the back of the resort. Even the staff was also truly incredible; every member of their team was professional , accommodating and made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear ladybug317,
We can’t wait for your return either, and we hope that it is sooner than later. Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoying hearing that you guys had such an incredible time, and we hope that you left the resort feeling more relaxed and more rejuvenated than when you arrived.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I highly recommend the Westin Hotel and Villas. Beautiful facilities, service, kids activities, location and value. Just the nicest of most everything. Parking is a little confusing but that is the worst of it!

Your family will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWM5Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear BMWM5Driver,
We appreciate your recommendation, and we are so happy that you and your family had such a fantastic time at our resort. We hope that you will try and return this winter, but if not then we look forward to your stay next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

As a former Platinum SPG card member, I've stayed hundreds of nights in Starwood Preferred Guest hotels all over the world. In some cases I've had to make hotel rooms my home away from home.

I've always found SPG staff extremely helpful and friendly. The staff at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa in Beaver Creek lived up to this standard. The room I had was very comfortable and house cleaning service was very quick.

The only challenge this hotel has is sound proofing. Unlike other hotels, the halls seem to echo. This amplifies noise such as dogs barking, children crying and people in the hall. I've never been woken up by early morning noise except for in this hotel where I heard dogs barking and children crying. Maybe management should look at keeping all dogs on one floor? Or do some research on how to decrease the amount of noise in the halls. I'm certain it would improve the quality of the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear kevin m,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay, it is always nice to hear from a loyal Starwood customer. We are pleased to hear that our staff and service levels met your expectations. We do apologize that you were woke up by noise coming from the hall. We are looking into some options to help prevent this in the future, and we hope that it won’t deter you from considering us on your next visit to Beaver Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews