We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Summer Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This place is great. Brand new, beautiful, great location. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom units and it was ideal for our group of 4. The kitchen is fully equipped and has fullsize fridge, cooking supplies, dishwasher, etc. Each room with flat TV. Great living area. Common areas are wonderful. Pool and hot tubs are great and fitness center was nice. One complaint would be the valet-only parking which is nice but sometimes you have to wait 5 or 10 minutes for your car. Didn't sample the restaurant but I am sure it is good. Location is easy for access to Beaver Creek, activities and I 70. Will definitely consider this place for a winter stay if the chance comes. Summer price tag was great for the accomodations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sglars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear sglars,
It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us while escaping the Texas heat. We are glad that you enjoyed your 2-bedroom, and could take full advantage of the spaciousness and the fully equipped kitchen. We understand that waiting on valet can sometimes be frustrating, but we do have a self-parking option for guests for a fee if you would like to choose that option during your next stay. We truly hope that you are able to make a return this winter and we look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 919 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

I booked the Westin Riverfront for a long weekend getaway because it was an editor's pick on Conde Nast Traveler. The bottom line: the room and service were just average.

Let's start with the concierge, who seemed to have limited information about weekend events, gave us a poor restaurant recommendation, and was mainly interested in getting me into an hour-and-a-half preview of Westin resorts and timeshare properties. Although the hotel is LEED certified, there were some weird design choices - one entire wall in the room was completely bare and looked institutional, the large bathroom had one hook leaving limited space to hang bath towels, etc., and the hotel bath amenities were nothing to get excited about. And although the food at Avondale was good (the Westin's restaurant) the feeble happy hour portion of hummus my friend and I "shared" was ridiculously small. By far, the best service was at the Westin's spa, but overall, the hotel was an underwhelming experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benj002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear benj002,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We do apologize that you did not have the outstanding stay that you were expecting. Our goal is to make sure that our guests feel more relaxed and rejuvenated when they leave then when they arrived. Although it sounds like Spa Anjali achieved this, we did fall short in our other departments and we have passed your review along. We do hope that you will consider us in the future so that we may achieve your expectations and reach our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed August 17-22 using some Starwood points and paying for the rest. Everything about this hotel is great. We stayed same time last year in a 1 bedroom studio using points with just an ok view. This year we were in a 1 bedroom premium residential villa. Nice size kitchen and living with separate bedroom and a view of the creek and mountain. We did not encounter any problems with valet. We always called 3-5 minutes before leaving our room. The season is winding down so the resort was not that crowded. We always try to travel after most schools start. However there were plenty of dogs, but not bothersome. One thing to remember, if you go out on the balcony at night, little bugs fly in to the room. So keeps lights low or off. The price of the room was a great value. I did have to use lots of points for two nights. We had looked at staying in Vail Village or Lionshead, many of the nicer hotels/condos/resort were just as expensive or more for smaller and not as attractive accommodations. Westin Riverfront has the best pool and jacuzzis in Vail Valley. We are Starwood Vacation Owners and very pleased with the quality and service we receive from Starwood Resorts and Hotels. We did not stay in the SVO villas. It is great to rent bikes right at the hotel and bike to Edwards and back on a nice paved path. However, biking back is a bit more challenging. We did not use concierge but our one encounter was informative and they offered help, but we know the area and made our own reservations. It's great that as a Westin guest we could book tee times at the exclusive Beaver Creek Golf Club. I really liked the little personnal humidifer. Just ordered one for my home. If you like lots of coffee, I recommed you bring some filters and coffee and use the larger pot stored in the cabinets. Otherwise there is a one cup unit on the counter. Guest services is very quick to bring newspapers and anything else you request. It's a great resort!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear Parshooter,
We are so pleased to read your review of your most enjoyable stay. It is great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of everything that the area and the resort have to offer. We are a very dog friendly hotel, allowing dogs of all shapes and sizes, but for the most part they are all extremely well behaved and cause little disruption to our guests. Hopefully your round at the Beaver Creek Golf Course went well and you did better than par. Please enjoy your new humidifier, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My boyfriend and I spent two days at the Westin Beaver Creek and we cannot wait to return and spend a longer time. We could not have been happier with this resort. The resort and room had a serene natural décor that complimented the mountain location. Everything was truly top notch form the high quality bedding and bath products to a state of the art work out facility and saline pool. I especially loved the infinity hot tubs that over looked the creek as well as the bike path that extended from the back of the resort. Even the staff was also truly incredible; every member of their team was professional , accommodating and made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear ladybug317,
We can’t wait for your return either, and we hope that it is sooner than later. Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoying hearing that you guys had such an incredible time, and we hope that you left the resort feeling more relaxed and more rejuvenated than when you arrived.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I highly recommend the Westin Hotel and Villas. Beautiful facilities, service, kids activities, location and value. Just the nicest of most everything. Parking is a little confusing but that is the worst of it!

Your family will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWM5Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdpryor, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear BMWM5Driver,
We appreciate your recommendation, and we are so happy that you and your family had such a fantastic time at our resort. We hope that you will try and return this winter, but if not then we look forward to your stay next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.4 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
12.6 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
508 reviews
12.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
3.0 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Avon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#2 Green Hotel in Avon
#2 Spa Hotel in Avon
Price Range: ₹ 10,160 - ₹ 60,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing