We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great holiday in a lovely house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Forconi: A luxury house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Forconi: A luxury house
Luxury: Villa Forconi View from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Villa Forconi: A luxury house
Luxury: Villa Forconi
View from house
Luxurious master bedroom suite
Main sitting room
Large fully equipped kitchen and dining room
Another view of the kitchen
Views
Master bedroom en-suite bathroom with steps to corner bath
Corner bath of the master bedroom
2nd sitting room with TV or 4th bedroom suite
Upper floor bedroom with sitting room and bathroom below and bed on mezzanine
Upper floor bedroom, bed on mezzanine
Sitting room area showing balcony door and bathroom to upper floor bedroom
Bedroom with sitting room and library on mezzanine
Luxury Villa Forconi: Bedroom
Bathroom
Loggia
Entrance hall
dining area
bathroom
house and pool
Villa Forconi: Luxury house: House and pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lisciano Niccone, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jhollicom...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday in a lovely house.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented four different properties through Gorgacce Rentals and come back regularly as we like the area and have always had a good experience booking through Gorgacce. This was our first time at Villa Forconi, the party included my husband and three daughters and one son-in-law. We had a super time at the villa and luckily enjoyed beautiful weather. The track to the house was in good order. We ate at the nearby restaurants often - enjoying the lovely lake views. We found the housekeeper Mirella absolutely charming. All our needs were catered for and we had a thoroughly relaxing time.
We will come again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of Villa forconi we really appreciate you taking the time to do it and are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Forconi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornelljh...
Berkeley, CA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Was great; not so much second time”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed there three years ago and loved it so much we came back this year for two weeks with friends. Unfortunately, this experience was not nearly as good. The fourth bedroom has a fold out couch; we knew this. What we did not know was that it had not been refreshed in the seven years it has been rented and it was unsleepable; our friends had to sleep on the floor. The internet was very volatile from not working at all to weak signal. Turns out the antenna was failing and when it finally failed, we did not have internet for days on end. Despite a two week stay, the swimming pool was never cleaned. All in all, the villa is great but the service/support from Gorrace was severely lacking. Their response to our complaints fell on deaf ears.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
I write as the booking manager for Villa Forconi. During your stay you contacted me only once and that was to ask me to thank the wonderful house-keeper Mirella for her help. After you left Mirella told me that in the 14 days of your stay you called her to the house 11 times. You had numerous changes of guests all requiring clean bed linen, a weekly change of bed linen is included in the price but you had far more changes than this - and were not charged any more. We could not foresee the problem with the antenna providing internet but once you complained - to Mirella, it was dealt with swiftly and she reports you were without internet for 36 hours while the antenna was changed. It should be noted this is a rural, sparsely populated area so it is not always easy getting technicians to the houses but I think this was pretty good service.
Many guests use the sofa bed in the 4th bedroom with no complaints at all. Villa Forconi is an exceptional property priced extremely well for such a luxurious house that is so well looked after. Mirella informs me that the pool was cleaned mid-way through your stay, a weekly clean of the pool is standard. I do feel you that your complaints are over-blown and exaggerated. You received a very high level of service that was not paid for and overlooked the fact that the house is self-catering with your many demands made of the always agreeable Mirella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeloj
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing property ideal if you want to relax and spend quality time with friends or family”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful house as part of our stay in Tuscany and Umbria, Its set on beautiful and well kept grounds, on a hillside, surrounded by woodland, the bird song and scenery was an absolute pleasure to experience first thing in the morning.

The house itself, has been very tastefully decorated with comfort and relaxation in mind with nice big cosy sofas in the lounge and nook, which we really appreciated, collapsing into them after visiting the stunning local towns of Assisi and Cortona.

There were a wide selection of classic and modern books, dvds and cds to hand, should you wish just to kick back and chill. It seems a lot of thought has been put in making this house into a wonderful holiday home, which you could easily spend your whole holiday and not leave.

We ate in a couple of times, and found the kitchen to be well equipped to a high standard, even with a bread maker, which we were tempted to use but didn't get around to, everything functioned well and was of good to excellent quality.

Its a shame the weather was a little too cold, as there was an inviting pool which we didn't use during our stay but can imagine its a god send during the hotter summer months.

If you're looking for a very comfortable, well equipped get away from it all property, this is the place, my friends and I found it very difficult to find any fault with this charming house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and being well equipped to a high standard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asse
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: equiment and decoration of the house
Liked least: a bit far away from the village,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing