We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
28
29
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
29
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market restaurant bowling alley private beach swimming pool seafood health club all ages living room great place to stay al bandar excellent service buffet breakfast special thanks memorable stay chalet bahrain cabana
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Good :
Big, nice & clean swimming pool (5 stars) with hight alerted life guards.
Outdoor jacuzzi.
Private beach (waveless & not clear water)
Free Internet wifi
Breakfast included
Quit place & neighborhood
Car parking next to the room door.

Bad:

Old wooden room furniture (#288 & 287) with average bathroom (3 stars) .
Expensive per night cost rate. Not worth it.
Very far from city (30 min. Drive), you need your own car.
No shopping or supermarket near by.
Nothing interesting to see outside the premises.
No space for extra bed in room (#288 & 287)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Man C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Resort is located on the east coast of Bahrain (in fact in Sitrah, not in Riffa). Access to it is around an oil refinery but when you arrive, you will find a nice place for relax. Beaches, swimming pools, playgrounds but also smoking rooms makes it attractive for whole families. Of course, during the mid summer its bit too hot.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smallhausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

the restaurant inside "Fish Market" has a unique experience, i simply select the fish and they cook it exactly as i want, i simply asked to speak with the chef and told him the sauce the cooking and was done in the best way i imagined.
the view is nice specially the outdoor seats, smoking is allowed outdoor.
the only bad thing is the value, it is on the expensive side.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Very nice rooms nicely furbished and clean. The resort offers a lot of services including restaurant, bars, gym, sauna, tennis court.
Very gentle and helpful personnel at reception.
Out of season, prices are very low for that top class level.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We thought we will spend a pleasant time.
We like the location.
We were proposed water and drinks.
We took the order.
1st:
After 15 mn we still did not have any glasses to drink.
So I had to go to the waiter to request glasses.
2nd
Then came the drinks orders and the came the food orders.
The fish were good quality.
A provencal sauce was with one fish and we don t recommend this sauce.
Instead of tomatoes and oignons chopped they make a creamy tomato sauce which spoils the taste of the fish.

Finally the bill was presented: very expensive, maybe cheating with the fish weight.
It is really overpriced comparable to a 2 Michelin Stars restaurant although it is not.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Stephane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews