We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still the best and we'd stay nowhere else in...”

Review of Lavender Barn

Welcome to Lavender Barn-A luxury holiday home close to the Royal Sandringham Estate &stunning coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Lavender Barn-A luxury holiday home close to the Royal Sandringham Estate &stunning coast
wonderfully spacious lounge Dine in Style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to Lavender Barn-A luxury holiday home close to the Royal Sandringham Estate &stunning coast
wonderfully spacious lounge
Dine in Style
Stylish vaulted ceiling bedroom with luxury beds and linen
relax and unwind in our cozy Lounge Area
beautifully crafted Fireplace
Superbly equipped oak kitchen with Falcon Range cooker
Wonderfully furnished master bed room
relax and unwind - Our natural stone Sunken Bath and Shower Room
freshen up and revitalize with wonderful shower and luxury bath towels
Lavender barn is fully equipped with all the home from home needs
Hand crafted Oak Staircase and balcony
lavender heart
A great day out - take the boat to Blakeney Point to see the seals !
Visit Norfolk's Unique Bird Reserves
Enjoy the freash air and explore the stunning local coast line
Take a walk and visit The Queens Stately Home at Sandringham
Relax & unwind in our travertine courtyard & enjoy a BBQ or glass of wine with views of the big sky
Stroll along lavender fields above Lavender Barn and looking out over the Wash
The Entrance to Royal Sandringham Estate is a short walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dersingham, King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyToogo...
Horam, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still the best and we'd stay nowhere else in Norfolk”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here two years ago for Christmas, a few times in-between, and have just spent New Years at Lavender Barn. Nothing has changed. The property is still unrivaled for its luxury and is furnished to the highest standard. You will want for nothing when you stay at Lavender Barn. We're planning a stay here in the Summer and we and our sons can't wait. We love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about Lavender Barn
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waqar_13
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a wonderful peaceful holiday at Lavender Barn. From the moment we met Lynne and her pleasant and friendly attitude we felt assured we would have a lovely time at her barn.
She showed us around and then left us to enjoy the lovely holiday barn, saying that anything we needed just to pop next door where they lived.
The barn was so well equipped with everything required and all to 5 star rating. We could not fault anything. We had forgotten how good it was to have such holidays. We used to rent homes when our three boys were small. The last few years we have chosen hotels and realised the stress involved in making sure you did not return to the room until the maids had been and cleaned etc.
I would definitely say that this was one of the best accommodations we have stayed in despite only using 5 star hotels, it was definitely on a par if not better . It was such a peaceful, restful home and I cannot praise Lavender Barn highly enough. Many thanks to our hosts Lynne and Tom.
Patricia and Waqar

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful well equipped home and garden
Liked least: There was nothing at all to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unashamed luxery and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A beautiful barn equipted with every last thing you could think of for a supberb holiday base. The towels were all very large, plentiful, fluffy and white. The Egyption linen on all the beds made sleeping easy. There is a large master suite with a king size bed and the other bedroom sleeps four with whatever arrangement you require, two king size, four singles or one king size and two singles.
There is a fully equipped kitchen with a Rangemaster oven should you wish to self-cater as we did. Plenty of Fridge/Freezer room and a seperate laundry room/downstairs cloaks.
The whole barn is light and airy, having full height to the roof in main part of the house. You have your own patio with furniture and bar-b-que. There is also a garden with a childrens play area.
Lynne and Tim, the owners, live next door and welcome you personnally, they also leave a welcome tray with lots of goodies and esentials. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm R
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“An exceptionally beautiful and welcoming holiday home”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Lavender Barn is a credit to Tim and Lynne who have created an ideal retreat and base from which to explore this area of Norfolk. The barn itself is spacious, modern and homely and in immaculate and clean condition. The welcome pack was a delightful surprise - especially the cake and chocolates. Tim had taken the time to print guides to the local nature reserves and obtain details of boat trips to Blakeny Point to visit the seal colony - an incredible experience in itself.
Our American friends were very impressed with the high standard which made this trip even more memorable. Given the opportunity we shall be back at some point in the future.
Malcolm and Shelley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean W
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Of The Best”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Lavender Barn is a most beautifully presented barn with everything you could possibly need for a perfect holiday. It is spotlessly clean and furnished to the highest standard. We received a very warm welcome from Lynne and the luxurious tray of goodies that was waiting for us on arrival was much appreciated.
The amenities in Dersingham are excellent with a variety of well stocked local shops within walking distance of the barn.Only a short drive from the coast, literally two minutes from Sandringham and within easy driving distance of a number of other famous country houses this is an excellent centre for seeing this area of East Anglia.
This place has absolutely no downside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing