We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
5
6
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
6
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well situated in the heart of the market. Shoos to buy Chanderi fabric and Saree's are within walking distance. One can reach the weavers too In the streets. Food is prepared on order in advance. Simple and tasty food not much of variety.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shobhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Excellent hotel with large and airy rooms. Very neat and clean rooms and the surroundings. Surprised to have such a nice hotel in this part. Provides good food which otherwise is a problem in Chanderi. The management is very helpful and responsive.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vijayshahindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2016

A 3 star review doesn't sound good but the hotel is not pricey either. The hotel is neat and clean with a friendly staff. It is the only hotel in the centre of town and you can walk to many historical monuments. Don't expect anything fancy and you will not be dissapointed either

Room tip: Try and choose a room in a higher floor
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank anirmukerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

There are very few hotels in Chanderi and it is quite a good option considering the limitations. It is clean, quiet, the staff is local semi professional but helpful, unobtrusive and polite.The Badal Mahal Gate and mosque are in the vicinity of the hotel. I would recommend this place to any traveler whose basic goal is sightseeing and to spend a night or two in this quiet place.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waychris43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I think this is the only hotel in Chanderi and if you are staying here, then you are probably touring with Intrepid or one of their companies. I really liked this hotel. Wifi is available in reception (not in the room – but then this is not unusual). The room was nice and comfortable. We had a nice view of the rooftops and the mosque and were woken by the soothing sounds of the call to prayer. The restaurant is basic, but I thought the food was very good indeed.

The staff were really nice and accommodating. We all asked for some beers, so they jumped on a moped and went to the edge of town to buy some for us, we didn’t realise that they had none in the hotel. I seem to remember we asked for extra blankets in the room, as in January, it got a little chilly late at night. I really want to return to Chanderi and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsStocksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews