We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
29
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location excellent stay mp tourism special mention excellent service take care maintained rooms modern facilities mr mahendra delicious food hotel is situated mind blowing kind and helpful staff ac deluxe room rest house hotel staff must visit place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Excellent views of Historical city Chanderi from hotel .Very well maintained rooms and excellent service . Pandit Shrikant Mishra welcomed us by reciting a beautiful poem and share a poem based on Mahabharata. Jai at reception was very attentive and ensured a comfortable stay in line with standards set by MP Tourism. We stayed here for 3D/2N on first floor. You can see the view of Chanderi here. Food quality was also very good. Thanks to whole unit of Kila Kothi for our comfortable stay. Try to stay here when in M.P.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank singh_30in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Kila Kothi, Chanderi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

On behalf of us all at MPT Hotels & Resorts, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review with us!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We will make sure to share this with our staff at MPT Kila Kothi to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Heart of Incredible India!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

Majestic views of chanderi town from hotel rooms ..Very well maintained rooms and excellent service . Though there was a film crew staying yet we got personalised hospitality. Pandit Shrikant Mishra welcomed us all by reciting a beautiful poem .Mahendra Jha at reception ensured a smooth stay in line with standards set by MP Tourism..

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jatayuview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Kila Kothi, Chanderi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at MPT Kila Kothi. We are delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Beautiful location, wonderful city, kind and helpful staff!
We had planned a 1 night stay as we were just passing through chanderi but because we reached late in the evening and the stay was comfortable, decided to stay another day and thoroughly enjoyed!
Must visit!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarangphagre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Kila Kothi, Chanderi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at MPT Kila Kothi. Please do let us know how can we make your stay even more memorable. Your encouragement and feedback will only help us improve further.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Proud heritage of historic city of chanderi is in able hands of team of kila kothi MPT. Never felt so proud of our history of MP prior to this. Mishra ji, you deserve special mention here, a man in his 50's but can give competition to Ranveer Singh with his infectious energy, virat kohli with his exuberance, MSD in management and Modiji in speech. Mishra ji, you are a living encyclopedia of Chanderi, a man wearing many hats at same time. Thank you for your time and guided tour of Chanderi. Also special mention to koli ji and manager. Chanderi you are more than a sui dhaga and stree, you are living evidence of our rich history. MPT, you guys need to take good care of these gems of kila kothi.
A day well spent with family and friends, history and monuments. Rating 7 star if possible. Food, rooms, services all prompt and courteous

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abhivyomkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Kila Kothi, Chanderi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our service as we strive to provide just that for all our customers.

Our constant endeavour is to keep improving further and your encouraging words makes the quest even more pleasurable. Please continue to encourage us with your valuable feedback for even better experience.

We will make sure to share this with our staff at MPT Kila Kothi to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Heart of Incredible India!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

It is needless to mention that the location of this property is unparallel. Located right beside the Chanderi fort, this property offers an excellent view of the beautiful Chanderi town. I stayed in AC deluxe room which has a nice sitting area, well-decorated and huge bedroom, a dressing room and an attached toilet equipped with all modern facilities. This property used to be the rest house of Scindia’s at Chanderi and later on taken over by MP Tourism. The restaurant and the reception team ensure a comfortable and luxurious stay for all the guests. The staffs look into the personal preferences of the guests for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Food is lip-smacking and the experience of enjoying delicious dinner on the terrace overlooking the whole Chanderi town is the cherry on the cake. The excellent view and top-class service have made this property a favorite shooting destination of Bollywood films nowadays. Flims like ‘Sui Dhaga’, ‘Kalank’ and ‘Stree’ feature this property and the beautiful Chanderi town. If you are planning to visit Chanderi, do not miss it and a minimum stay of 2 nights is highly recommended.

Room tip: Please try to book AC standard rooms. Room No. 103 and 104 offer the best view.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOUMYAJIT92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Kila Kothi, Chanderi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! We are delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers.

Our constant endeavour is to keep improving further and your encouraging words makes the quest even more pleasurable. Please continue to encourage us with your valuable feedback for even better experience.

We will make sure to share this with our staff at MPT Kila Kothi, to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Heart of Incredible India!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews