We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dine with dramatic settings”
Review of Kitchen Table

Kitchen Table
Ranked #59 of 769 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Restaurant details
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

We had a late dinner here one evening.
It was a beautiful setting in the jungle made of wood. Was quite dramatic. They have an open kitchen and an after dinner lounge area.
The food was delicious. We ordered for some vegan salads and ceviche that our girls enjoyed.
The rates are high and they don’t accept cards. However there’s an atm across the road.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SumiRajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2019

We reserved the day of and got a 6:00 reservation, thereby avoiding the line up for a table. It is jungle side, but was not too buggy. Very nice environment and the food was great, pricey but still worth while. There is an open kitchen and prep area which is cool! I would definitely return!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

We are here only a few nights ago. Everything the waiter recommended was amazing.
It’s easily the best dinner we ate in Tulum and wished we had time to get back there before we left.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TimmyWirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

WOW.

Best dinner in Tulum by far. We visited Tulum for 4 nights and ate at Rosa Negra, Gitano, and Posada Margarita. The 4th night we ate at KT and decided it could not be topped so came back the 5th!

The cerviche is the best ever, KT sope really interesting dish. The steak and catch of the day were fantastic and the octopus was awesome.

Excellent ambiance and setting - very cool jungle bridge that you're escorted over after dinner into the cocktail/desert room.

Crystal and Angie were so inviting and recommended their favorite bars and cenotes. Hector is knowledgeable and interesting, he was awesome!!!

Also - this was so reasonable. For 2 people who shared a bottle of wine, got 2 apps and 2 entrees we ended up paying about $165 USD before tip. Much better quality food for less at KT!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

KT is not on most “best places to eat in tulum” lists thankfully, but it should be. It is a magical setting, outstanding food and service, and amazing cocktails. Not to be missed!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank hrsweitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kitchen Table also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.