We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and adventure !! 
Freedom in Tulum, close to the center, only 15 minutes from the BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and adventure !! 
Freedom in Tulum, close to the center, only 15 minutes from the BEACH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Relax and adventure !! 
Freedom in Tulum, close to the center, only 15 minutes from the BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bart V
Beernem
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had an excellent time here. Well equipped appartement andere great host. Thx for everything Martíne andere greetings from Belgium!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria J
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and calm stay in Tulum”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nice residence, very clean and neat apartment. You have all you need in a house.
Also very charming and helpful host, who gave us details about the town and the beaches/cenotes around.
This apartment is placed at the end of Tulum and it´s preferably to be chosen when having a rental car. You can also have bikes rented near by...
The facilities (pool, garden, barbecue, entrance) are very good.
We went there with a young kid of 11 months and were provided with a comfortable baby bed.
Getting there was easy after owners directions sent via email.
We loved staying at Robinson Tulum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and full equipped house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine K
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
1 review
“Very nice appartements with beautifull garden and swimming pool”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The host was very good in explaning possible excursions and even organized a barbecue. She also organized transportation to the airport. For us it was great to have someone speeking flemisch.
The appartments were new with airco in the sleeping rooms and fans in the other places even on the terrace.
Because we were there with 3 adult children we booked two appartments.
The swimming pool was fantastic coming back from excursions.
Only minus was the distance to Tulum city but she compensated this with the use of the bicycles. Also the seaweed on the coast was a disappointment but this had nothing to do with the residence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thanks you very much for your nice review.
Greetings from Tulum. Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salsagirl...
London, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Modern 1 Bedroom Condo in Tulum”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from three blissful weeks at Residence Robinson in Tulum and couldn't be more excited to describe our wonderful stay. Our lovely one bedroom unit was quite modern and impeccably clean with just the right amount of space for the two of us. We walked out to a nice terrace with a view of the beautifully inviting swimming pool, which we most definitely put to good use. So nice to be able to jump in for a refreshing swim after a walk to town or bike ride to the beach.
Residence Robinson is ideally located near the heart of the town of Tulum with its local flavor and reasonably priced restaurants. We enjoyed walking to El Camello, an excellent seafood restaurant nearby and even rode our bikes to pick up a delicious thin crust pizza from the local pizzeria just a few blocks away. The beach with its charming cabanas, boutique hotels and eclectic mix of restaurants is just a 25 minute bike ride away (at a very leisurely pace). Once we returned our rental car, we took great advantage of the bicycles that were available for the guests of Residence Robinson, cycling to the beach, grocery store, local fruit and vegetable markets and exploring the neighborhood. Close to the town of Tulum there are also many other interesting sights to explore such as the nearby cenotes with their crystal clear water, Mayan ruins and Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve.
Lastly but most importantly, the most memorable part of our stay was the kind hospitality of our multilingual hostess, Martine. We were in Tulum to celebrate our anniversary as well as to learn more about the area and Martine had the wonderful ability to sense when we wanted to be social and when we wished to spend some "alone, couple time". She was a wealth of information and willing to help provide insight on tours, sights to see etc. We truly enjoyed the more intimate atmosphere of the smaller condo complex and met some lovely and interesting people during our stay.
Thank you, Martine, for making our stay at your lovely property so memorable and for making us fall in love with the real Tulum. We will most definitely return to stay at this beautifully unique apartment, not just for the accommodations but for the whole experience and for the graciousness of its hostess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the cleanliness of the condo, the hospitality of the hostess
Liked least: Having to leave to go home : (
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing