We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
338
50
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
50
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes laid back close to town plunge pool perfect location rooftop deck bike ride great music continental breakfast is cool vibe rooms are spacious tacos entire stay great recommendations beach road fresh fruit small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Teetotum Hotel is our favorite and secret getaway in Tulum. Nestled among palm trees and hand made outdoor tables, along the road to the best beaches in the world — is the excellent, hip, amazing Teetotum Boutique Hotel, with large, modern rooms, a tropical courtyard with secluded seating and a bar that features hand crafted cocktails, smoothies, veggie towers and a refreshing plunge pool with an outdoor shower — to enjoy after a day at the beach!

The restaurant offers delicious fresh juices, breakfasts, house made granola, fresh eggs, —fabulous salads, the best fish tacos, local dishes, Americano fries and burgers, daily specials!

The people who work at Teetotum are the best! Friendly and welcoming they make everyone comfortable and share tips on where to get the best tacos, go on day trips to beaches, cenotes and shopping.

Staying at Teetotum —offers the best access to both the beaches and the town. Free bicycles or walking. Cenotes near by.

We love Teetotum!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Teetotum leaves you feeling like a new person. Offering the perfect escape!

Accommodations, that were recently refreshed, are airy and chic, with a private balcony overlooking the tropical, lush courtyard. Enjoy Cocktails by the plunge pool or on the sunset view deck.

Low key and fun. The owner and staff are very personable and offer suggestions about enjoying the local scene.

The restaurant offers amazing, fresh dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar has a great 2 for 1 happy hour.

We love Teetotum!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bassieanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

From the beginning, Richard, owner and manager of this little hotel, was very accessible and helpful with information. As a first timer to Mexico and traveling solo as a woman, I had tons of questions about transport and safety and where to go in my short visit. Richard was very generous with his time and knowledge! I felt like a was his personal guest and felt really welcome and at home. Teetotum is not a luxury hotel, but it's more like staying in a cool locals hang out in the home of the owner. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. The room had a bluetooth speaker which was a nice touch. A/C, comfy king size beds with soft and fluffy towels and pillows. The staff was warm and the food and fresh fruit juices were lovely! Richard provides you with a free bike to get around and shared his favorite spots, which was really helpful being new to town. Overall, I had a super experience. It's a really relaxed and comfortable place to call home if you come to Tulum. Located closer to the main road/town, but easy bike ride to the beach road, it was perfect for me. And they played great music in the evenings. I heard they have live music some nights, but I didn't get to enjoy that. Next time!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms may feel more private.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meta_SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very laid back boutique hotel, with friendly and accommodating staff, with tasty breakfasts. Great music, lovely soft towels. Very clean ... exceptionally clean. They'll give suggestions on where to eat, where to go. So easy to get around Tulum Centro from here. Drive or bike (they provide bikes to guests!) to the beach, walk or taxi to downtown. If you forgot anything, there's a Wal-mart type store just 2 minutes walk down the road. Just keep in mind, you'll have to have cash (& only Mex. pesos) to pay for the room, but they will accept paypal as well. We weren't told the paypal part till after we went to get cash from the ATM (sigh...) If we had known the paypal part before the rush to the bank, we would have given 5 stars instead of 4. But still recommended!

Room Tip: Upstairs you'll get less noise if the hotel is busy with bar patrons.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

It is an amazing place to stay with family or friends, it has a magnificent service, lovely atmosphere, super cool music at the bar - lounge - restaurant, the food is delicious, the people are friendly. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean, with a wonderful patio and terrace, the swimming pool is really cute, with hammocks and acapulco chairs, a perfect setting to have a drink and relax. I love Teetotum, that is why we come back almost every year .

Room Tip: my favourite rooms are in the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank analuisaarciniega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews