We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,525)
Filter reviews
5,525 results
Traveller rating
3,250
1,401
530
210
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,250
1,401
530
210
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill entertainment team coco cafe world cafe french restaurant kids club preferred club el patio smoothie bar fire show wine cellar explorers club activity pool a la carte restaurants sugar reef bar foam party vacation club
Filter
Updating list...
1,216 - 1,221 of 5,525 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My husband and I loved everything about Dreams Tulum! Was it perfect? Of course not, but nothing in life ever is. I see some of the tiny things that people complain about and just dont get it. This place was amazing! Tulum is far enough away from Cancun to feel secluded but near the ruins, snorkeling and tons of things to do.
Things we loved 1.) Shows were better than expected. The staff really went out to transform the plaza for different shows. 2.) The food. Easy to grab variety in the buffet or the specialty restaurants for a fancier dinner. 3.) The staff. Our room was cleaned multiple times a day. We never had to ask twice for a drink. Plenty of non-alcoholic choices for us non-drinkers. Special shout out to "Mojito" Benito, Kevin in sales and Ricardo in VIP services! 4.) Family friendly. Although we were there alone for our 25th anniversary it was a really nice family or couple, non partying vibe that we loved. 4.) Onsite excursion were easy to book and there is really an unlimited amount of things to do in the area. We snorkeled in an underground cave and climbed a pyramid at the Coba ruins!
We have stayed at many AIs and Dreams is always my favorite!

Room Tip: We started in a deluxe hacienda room which was private and then switched to a gorgeous ocean view. Both rooms were fantastic.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Roxanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, E-Concierge Seve at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Roxanna P

It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We put great emphasis on providing first-class accommodation, with genuine warm service; comments like yours encourage our team to make unforgettable experiences.

We would like to thank you in special for your acknowledgement of Benito "Mojito" from our Bar team. He will receive special recognition from our management.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely.

Seve Oy
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Our first night and day were great - we were upgraded to a swim-out suite and thought all was going to be lovely. However, the A/C was leaking and puddling on the floor right from the moment we stepped in the room. Then, middle of the night we had an unwanted visitor digging around in our room - a possum ! A Night time staff member and manager came to the room, and thus began an 1 1/2 hr chase for the critter. We weren't thrilled, but were told "we are in the middle of a jungle", so figured, ok, we can deal with this. However, 2 nights later we had the same exact experience, and this time we were moved to another room in the middle of the night. Not so pleasant an experience. The 2nd room was smaller, not in an adult only section (which we paid for), but at least - no more possums ! By this time, we were checking for critters nightly.... We were offered 2 bottles of wine in our room and a private dinner for 2 in the wine cellar with surf and turf to make up for our 2 restless, animal-ridden nights. Although the staff were very friendly and nice - we had to constantly ask for towels and never received a whole set of towels. the restaurant food was excellent as a rule, but the entertainment was mostly unprofessional and even boring. Hot water was often lacking, and the fridge was not replenished, even when asked. We spent alot of money on this trip and didn't feel it was worth the money spent by far.......we won't be going back to this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, E-Concierge Seve at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Ray L

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort.

We appreciate your impressions about our friendly and professional service.

On the other hand we feel sorry for the inconveniences you experienced in the room and if you found our Entertainment activities lacking, your remarks were shared with our operations team, they will definitely consider them to improve.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you on your next vacation to the Riviera Maya.

Sincerely.

Seve Oy
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We visited this hotel in January 2017 for our honeymoon and were extremely pleased with the entire trip. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.

The servers at the pool and in the dining areas were all friendly and very tentative. My husband and I were there 10 nights and never had a disappointing meal. With a variety of options we never got tired of the food.

As with any trip, there were a few things I hope they can improve on in the future. The water temperatures were always an issue. In ten days I took "one" what I would consider hot shower. We had maintenance visit our hotel room multiple times with no success. This was an issue across the entire resort. We met multiple people who all had the same issue. So If you don't mind a cold shower then this won't be a problem for you :). The other thing we found frustrating is the amount of smoking at bars, pool side and outside restaurant doors there was. There were "designated" smoking areas but no one seemed to enforce it. As non-smokers we were constantly having to "relocate" whether it was pool side or sitting at the bar for an evening drink. They do however, enforce guys were sleeves at the buffet, which seems odd. Smoking is ok but a guy showing his shoulders is not. Girls can dress anyway they choose.

Other than those two items, the trip was one of the best we've ever taken. As I mentioned, the staff was all extremely friendly and hard working. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Adult only section is a little further for the center of the action but quieter and a nice walk.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelsey121016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, E-Concierge Seve at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Kelsey121016

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort.

We appreciate you highlighted the positive aspects of your stay.

We regret we could not fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. However, we truly appreciate your feedback in our continuous effort to achieve the highest level of service and value to our guests.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest's expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a truly remarkable stay.

Sincerely,

Seve Oy
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for families and couples. The staff are friendly and professional and the customer service is outstanding. Service is always with a smile.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the grounds are well kept.

The beach is clean and beautiful with white sand and the ocean is clear. The staff clean the beach every morning. There are plenty of sunbeds available too. You can snorkel further down the beach.

The food was OK but I wouldn't say exceptional. There was plenty of variety though which was good.

We tipped our cleaner each day and also the waiters in the restaurants and those serving drinks on the beach. Showing appreciation for these hardworking people goes a long way.

All in all i would say that if you are looking for a relaxing vacation right on the beach where you can swim safely in the ocean, then this hotel works.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bellasiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, E-Concierge Seve at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Bellasiena

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your time to share and post your review.

We are pleased that you had a nice holiday here with us. All reviews are shared with our entire team, we are confident they will find motivation in your kind comments to keep up the good job.

We look forward to your return and appreciate your preference.

Sincerely,

Seve Oy
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We recently travelled to Tulum for a family wedding (Jan 15th-22nd). Although it was an epic travel day from Vancouver, we were thrilled with the resort upon arrival. Chilled champagne was waiting at the front desk and we were checked in efficiently. Minor mistake with our room the first night as we received two double beds instead of the king we requested, but we switched to the room next door the next night and it was great from then out. We requested and paid for a room upgrade at check in, which was SO worth it. The view from the hammock on our deck was so relaxing.

The resort itself is just beautiful. It was really cool to see iguanas and codi mundi's right on the grounds. Iguanas are EVERYWHERE, so cool! We never had difficulty finding beach chairs or pool chairs for our large group (there were 17 of us total) and on the hottest & sunniest days (almost every day we were there!) we enjoyed the breeze off the water on the beach and ice cold drinks brought to us by our favourite Ivan 'the terrible'. Ivan was awesome, so friendly and he went out of his way with his service. Exceptional customer service skills - he was a highlight of our days on the beach! Thank you Ivan!

The wedding day was amazing. So relaxed. The bride and her maids had their hair done at the resort spa and looked beautiful. We relaxed on the beach until 3 pm (wedding at 4) and then headed to our rooms to get ready. The wedding was very beautiful, and we had drinks and canapés afterwards on the beach while the bride and groom did their photos. After photos, we were treated to a wonderful meal right on the beach at a beautifully decorated and set up table. It was a great day!

Our room was always meticulously cleaned and our bar re-stocked every day. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and considerate.

There was always something happening at the main pool entertainment-wise, and almost every night had some sort of entertainment going on as well. We really enjoyed the Mexico night, as well as the Country BBQ night. The food was great!

Staff at the resort go out of their way to greet you and ask how they can help. Everyone was so friendly and hard working. This really was a great stay at a top notch resort. We would definitely come back and definitely recommend this resort to others! Thanks so much for the most wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: We upgraded to an ocean view and it was well worth it. Loved the hammock on the deck overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, E-Concierge Seve at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Sasha T

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your time to share and post your review.

We are pleased that you and your family had a nice wedding event and stay here with us. All reviews are shared with our entire tea and management.

Thank you for sharing your constructive comments as well.

We look forward to your return and appreciate your preference.

Sincerely,

Seve Oy
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews