We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An oasis in amongst expensive hotels!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Playa Kin Ha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Playa Kin Ha
Ranked #66 of 87 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“An oasis in amongst expensive hotels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere special for my birthday and asked the price at a few hotels by the beach, everything was very expensive but Kin-Ha was reasonably priced. We had a fantastic two nights, the manager was really welcoming and friendly and for the night of my birthday they made me a cake (and didn't charge us which was really kind). We had a really relaxing stay and hope one day to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzaDramaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    58
    16
    11
    7
See reviews for
17
90
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Kin Ha was exactly what we were looking for at our stay in Tulum. Low key, relaxed and beachfront. This isnt a 5 star stay so if you are looking for more, (a/c, pool, flatscreen, wifi, ipod dock, etc..) look elsewhere. However if you a looking for a clean, comfortable, great value, beachfront room, where you feel like you have gotten away from it all Kin Ha is perfect. Sparkling blue ocean, beers in the hammocks, happy hour downstairs with slasa roja and tostadas, listening to the ocean as you fall asleep...what more can you want?

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was the perfect right on the beach hotel for my husband and I. We stayed the week of Thanksgiving. There were only a couple other guests while we were there, so it felt like we had the hotel and beach to ourselves. We had one of the Oceanview rooms above the restaurant and the sound of the waves were perfect to fall asleep to. I also enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. We snorkeled directly from the beach in front of the hotel and found a few spots beautiful coral and gorgeous tropical fish. The breakfast included with the room was fresh fruit and toast and jam, basic but very good. And the coffee was fresh and yummy. The view of the beach from the restaurant was breathtaking and an amazing start to the day. Oh, and I highly recommend the Seafood meal for 2 on the menu. The seafood was super fresh and delicious and it is sooo much food, well worth the price for a special dinner. The staff was very friendly, always with smiles on their faces. The hotel has a family feel and they are all very welcoming. It isn't high luxury, but clean rooms for a great price right on the beach with everything you need for a relaxing getaway. It's also a short trip to many of the Cenotes and Xel-ha and you could almost walk (or at least ride a bike) to the Mayan ruins.

Room Tip: The upgrade to the oceanview rooms are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karolinerebecca8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is clean, quiet and well located in the pueblo. A nice Place to stay

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights in Jan. If you can pay for a sea view room - 200bucks for a beautiful bright clean room with basic facilities but a big balcony looking onto the most perfect beach. Run by lovely people who cant do enough for you. Breakfast is included - just fresh fruit and toast, plus juice with tea or coffee, but very generous helpings! Great location for lazing on the endless beach all day before jumping in a taxi into town (50 pesos each way) in the evening for dinner.

Well worth the money for what you get.

Room Tip: Sea view all the way.... but the ones behind are fab value, however evem more 'no frills' t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louloubell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.4 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#31 of 87 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.5 km away
Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club
0.0 km away
Posada Lamar
Posada Lamar
#44 of 87 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Posada del Sol
La Posada del Sol
#63 of 87 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.2 km away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
1.9 km away
Papaya Playa
Papaya Playa
#36 of 87 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Kin Ha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Kin Ha

Property: Hotel Playa Kin Ha
Address: KM 5.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,299 - ₹ 18,037
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Playa Kin Ha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the National Park of Tulum and the Biosphere Reserve of Sian Kan, you can enjoy miles of beaches, white sand the best place of the Caribbean Mexican. Our eco-hotel is a mixture between modern and rustic. We have light of solar panels. We have 3 suites front the see(no a/c), each with private bath and terrace. where you can admire some spectacular sunrisethere are also three rooms in the back with a partial ocean view . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Playa Kin Ha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Kin Ha Tulum
Playa Kin Ha Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing