We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“From a returning customer ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Enchanted Enviroment Situated in Tulum's Best Possible Location...!!!
Organic Market Located one block Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Igor A
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From a returning customer ...”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Ku Apartments twice (occupying one of the upstairs studios with a loft both times) and are very happy with them.

The apartments are centrally located in the town of Tulum, in the midst of a bustling restaurant scene and nightlife. Our studio came equipped with an outdoor terrace kitchen that had a two-burner portable gas stove with a gas tank, a sink, basic cookware, flatware and dishes. There is a full-size refrigerator in the apartment.

The apartment is clean, bright and well-appointed. (We loved the privacy of the loft!) Bath towels and bedding are provided, and cleaning service comes once a week. You will need to supply your own paper towels, potable water, toilet paper (beyond the first roll) and toiletries; two large supermarkets are located within a 5-minute drive of the apartment.

There are separate remote-controlled air-conditioning units for the downstairs section and the upstairs loft. There is also a flat-screen TV in the downstairs section. Wifi service is provided; it was a bit spotty the first time we stayed at Ku, in August 2014, but during our latest stay, in April 2015, it was much improved.

The management is excellent. Both the owner and his agents were always friendly and responsive to us, and would address any issues immediately.

Highly recommended and would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodsong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Urban Sanctuary in downtown Tulum”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Newer construction second floor apt overlooks gated garden...nicely planted with tropical plants so you have a feeling of privacy yet just right around the corner from Tulum's main strip on rt 307. Quiet ac units made sleeping a guilty pleasure...while there was a nice breeze on the porch/ kitchen. Travelers should be aware thst there is no drinking water provided except to monthly guests. Onsite management was very good overall. Internet signal was weak at best and we had to spend lots of time going between 2 different options. For the 4 of us it would have been nice to have 2 sets of keys but there is a night guard on cuty and he was hsppy to open the gate when needed. I would stay there again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location !!! , perfect appartment.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful Location!!
With Everything we need within walking distance, Excellent Restaurants, Cafes and nice Shops few steps away,
A perfect place to stay in Tulum and visit all the incredible sites around (special mention for Coba & Cenote Dos Ojos)
The Place is new, The whole feeling of it was great. Amazingly nice and equiped with all amenities such as Air Condition, Hot Water, TV, WiFi, etc.
We enjoy Tulum glorious beach and experience Tulum´s Pueblo in this delightfil clean and private Property.
My brother invited me and a we have a very nice time together.
Would definitely stay here again my next time visiting Tulum.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
México City
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico DF
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing