We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
610
83
21
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
83
21
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room tequila tasting ziggy's restaurant our honeymoon rooftop jacuzzi every morning mexican wine rose petals tuna tacos lobby bar day bed bottle of champagne air conditioning breakfast was included casa jaguar palm trees laid back
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed 6 nights at The Beach and it was our first time in Tulum. Amazing, tranquil and beautiful. Staff extra accommodating, in the entire village. We had a junior suite, two steps from the beach and two steps from the amazing pool, with private plunge pool/ spa looking at the beach. Breakfasts at Ziggy's were wonderful and delicious. We traveled to Tulum's center several times, took a cab, then we rented a car from nearby (5 steps from The Beach) Hertz. We also were lucky to enjoy Barbara's Mezcal and Tequila tasting evening, it was unparalleled experience. Mojitos served were absolutely delicious and brought up to us wherever we were sitting at the time. Amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MA_Fox2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for having chosen us for your first vacation to Tulum! We are so happy that we met your expectations and that you loved your junior suite with its private plunge pool with sea view!!
Thank you also for your special mention of all our staff and of Barbaras' Mezcal and Tequila tasting, a long time favourite not to be missed!!!!

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again for your next visit to Tulum!

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

My husband and I had a 5 day stay at the Beach Hotel Tulum and it was absolutely amazing. We flew from Australia to LA then on to Cancun with a pre-organised private transfer to Tulum waiting at the airport without any issue. We arrived at 9pm and the hotel was waiting for our arrival with a smile and a cocktail.

Our room was lovely with direct access to the beach out the sliding doors, with access to a day bed on the beach and a hammock on our veranda. The rooms were very modern, spacious, clean with an amazing gigantic bed. As part of our hotel package we had breakfast every morning at a little café that was a few steps from our hotel that offered delicious, healthy options and the café staff were so friendly.

The hotel is located perfectly that we could ride a free bike to a restaurant for lunch or a 5 minute walk to amazing restaurants that offered the tastiest 5 star meals for dinner. There is a restaurant attached to the Beach Hotel but we had a good and a bad experience so I would recommend asking the front desk for dinner suggestions.

I would definitely recommend staying here, even if it is a little out of your price range you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Beach front room on the bottom floor gives you easy access to the beach and wonderful views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazmak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your amazing review of your stay with us, we are thrilled that you loved your room with direct access to the beach and its modern interior, the included breakfast at Fresco's and free bikes, the Hotel location and our staff service!
Thank you also for pointing out your experience at the restaurant next door, our Manager has already been informed.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We just returned from 4 wonderful nights at the Beach Tulum Hotel, celebrating our 20th Anniversary. It was our first visit to Tulum and we loved the area and really loved this hotel and it's staff. Everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful and it's very much of a family atmosphere. The vibe is very low key and relaxed and they are very informative and helpful when you have any questions or looking for suggestions. We decided to do the 1/2 day cenote and snorkeling with turtle trip they have lined up with Yucatan Diving and it was a highlight for us. The cenote was very cool (literally too) and not crowded and we saw a bunch of turtles and other fish up close. Having both Ziggy's and Frescoes restaurants on site is a huge plus and the included breakfast is awesome. We highly recommend Beach Tulum Hotel. We wondered around looking at other places to stay, etc. and left feeling that we had made the best choice. Thanks to Vickie, Barbara and the rest of the staff for making us feel part of the family.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your very nice review of your anniversary stay with us, we are so happy to know that yo really loved the Hotel vibe and our staff service.
Thank you also for the special mention of Ziggy's and Fresco's and for the useful information on things to do in the area for future Tulum travellers!

We hope to welcome you again in the future

Your The Veach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

My husband and I spent 10 nights at The Beach Tulum and it was the most amazing vacation of our lives. The staff at The Beach are all so kind and warm and welcoming. Especially Barbara and all the front desk girls. We have been to Tulum and stayed elsewhere, and this hotel is far superior to any other hotel we have stayed at. There were so many small details that they thought of and took care of that made our stay so wonderful. We took part in the tequila tasting and wine tasting that they had and they were both so much fun, well worth it! I took advantage of the free yoga classes every morning which were great and took place upstairs with a view of the jungle. The included breakfast was DELICIOUS and all the staff at the attached restaurant, Ziggy's were also so kind and welcoming. Also the WiFi worked great in the rooms and out on the private deck (which I have heard from friends who have stayed elsewhere that this is rare for a hotel in tulum).
We can't wait to go back to The Beach!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and stay in a Junior Suite
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LMPets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and first of all thank you for having chosen us for your honeymoon!! We are very very happy to read that it was the most amazing vacation!!!
Thank you for your special mention of Barbara and the front desk staff, of the tequila and wine tasting ( 2 top favourites amongst our guests!!), of the included yoga class and included breakfast at Ziggy's ( or Fresco's), and for noticing the small details we put to try and make our guests holidays the best possible.

We hope to welome you back again in the future

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I truly can't remember ever staying at such a welcoming and lovely hotel. It is beautiful in a relaxed style, but with all the luxuries. If you're looking for a place where you can hear and see the ocean 24 hours a day, you'll be very happy at The Beach. The staff was incredible. I have never done this but I was so impressed with these kind people that I want to actual thank them by name: Eloisa, Manana and Vickie at the front desk made ever effort possible to meet any requests or needs. At the bar, which an intricate part of the hotel, Barbara's smiling face greeted us almost everyday. Samuel & Joel always had genuine smiles and lots of local information. Also, they have free cookies and you DO want to try those.
Breakfast is part of the stay and they have a wonderful breakfast. We liked eating at Ziggy's, on the beach, of course, and Ubaldo made every morning a treat. We loved the food at the hotel, a short walk or taxi ride away are a lovely variety of restaurants. Our favorite was Mezzanine, a Thai restaurant that was outstanding, on the beach of course. If you can swing it, upgrade to the rooms with the private pool, totally worth it. We stayed in one our last night and soaking in this totally private feeling warm pool that you can sit in at night and watch the sun set over the ocean, very romantic.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Regals75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your amazing review, we are so happy that your experience with us was fully satisfying and that you loved the Hotel relaxed but luxurious ambience, and especially our lovely front desk girls Elo, Mariana and Vickie, Barbara at Caracol bar, as Samuel and Joel! they will all be very happy :)
Thank you also for your positive comments on the included breakfast at Ziggy's, and on your stay in the junior suite with its private plunge pool.
Thank you also for the restaurant suggestions for our future guests!

We hope to see you again in another occasion!

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews