We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Diamante K

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diamante K
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Diamante K is located in the hotel district along the beach in Tulum. It is a great scenic area close to the Tulum ruins. The cabins are nice and the hotel is very nice. But there is no air conditioning and shared showers are prison like with no separate showers for male and female. The electricity gets turned off after 11:00pm and you are told to not bring any outside food or drink even thought there restaurant and bar is terrible and overpriced. Despite its problems it is a beautiful hotel and good value for what you get. I would recommend going into Tulum to eat as there are way better places to eat with better value.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank DonzaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamenteK, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Donza,

Thanks for your review. Your opinion helps us to know our strengths and weaknesses and work on them.

Please note that we are an ecological hotel and that is why we do not have electric light during the night. You can use the plugs during the night and therefore the fans.

The fact that we do not allow to introduce foods in the rooms is because that attract animals from the zone.
The prices for our dishes at the restaurant depend in what you order, we have lunches from MXN 150 to MXN 420. We also have snacks from MXN 70 and you can have breakfast from MXN 65.

We hope to seeing you again at our place.

Warm regards,

Diamante K team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Diamante K
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015

We have spent three nights at Diamante K.

We have arrived there after the recommendation of my colleague and truly it was good decision to stay there.

The bungalow we stayed in was small and simple - but in the same time in a good price. so i will not really write much about it.
But what really make this price so unique is its atmosphere, which is very relaxing and sensual at the same time.

Hotel offers free welcome drink and have a small separated beach for its guests.

there are no showers or bathrooms in the rooms ( or at least not in the regular bungalow options).
Hotel also offers bike and scooter rental services.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kostianxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi,

Many thanks for your opinion and suggestions, each comment helps us to know our guests and improve our quality service.
We have 29 rooms, of which 9 share bathrooms and showers

We are glad to know you had a good experience with us.
Thank you to take your time and leaves us a review. It helps us a lot to explain our concept.
Hoping to receive you again at our place.

Best Regards,
Diamante K family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Enjoyed every day of staying in Diamante K. Relaxing, peaceful, beautiful. Perfect balance between what is provided for good rest by nature and created by people. Everything is in harmony. The staff is very friendly. There is a small private beach, lots of hammocks and deck chairs - at any moment easy to find a place to view the sea. They struggle with seaweed - seems the problem of past couple of years - but the beach is being cleaned from morning till evening, so that guests can swim. I walked along the seashore, our beach was the cleanest and most comfortable. The bungalow that we stayed in was comfortable and cozy, even turning electricity off at 11pm adds its charm. I was waking up before the sunrise every day, moved to hammocks and watched the sun rising above the sea - very energizing experience. People say that this is a place for hippies and new-agers, staff says that they do everything with love and love rules the world. This is the atmosphere there: everything is done with love and for good. Food, service... Don't miss a massage by Leonardo: truly rejuvenating experience. Thanks to Ilda, Ana, Fabian, Patrick - all make the experience most enjoyable. This was one of the places I felt sorry to depart from.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Olya,

Thank you very much for taking a time and left a review about us.

We are glad to know that you had a good experience in our place.
Thanks for your suggestion.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Diamante K.

Diamante K Family
Estimada Clodinne,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

a small piece of paradise just for you on the beach of Tulum. Stone throw away from the ruin of Tulum. Amazing beach with hammocks and deck chairs. It feels like every hut has its own private beach. Beautiful views. Beaches you can access - no hotel private beach crap. Very interesting shared shower - clever and beautiful. The only thing they could bump up for me is music in the bar - it's a bit dated, sort of elevator music.
Don't forget to ask Fabien for advice - new guy there - super helpful and just simply lovely.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank izulejka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi Izulejka,

We are glad to know you had a good experience with us.
Thank you to take your time and leaves us a review. It helps us a lot to explain our concept.
Hoping to receive you again at our place.

Best Regards,
Diamante K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

For who's looking for a resort but don't want to spend a fortune!!
I should define Diamante K as a cheap resort cause it has all the features of a resort: bungalow, white sand, charmy corner in front of the see!
the bungalow I've been was a tiny one but cozy, private beach where you can have yuor drink sitting on the beach chair.
the structure has a restaurant / cocktail bar where I had the breakfast which was fairly good but not cheap.
the staff is nice but sometimes looks like they do not want to be bother.
the hotel has a bike rent service which is a plus if you wanna visit the downtown or visiting the close tulum ruin.
In the night there is not electricity but just candle light
Price: around 80 us dollar for 1 night shared bathroom...surely on the cheapest in the neighborhood!
t

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Davide F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi Davide,

We are glad to know you had a good experience with us.
Thank you to take your time and leaves us a review. It helps us a lot to explain our concept.
Hoping to receive you again at our place.

Best Regards,
Diamante K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
5.8 km away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 98 in Tulum
869 reviews
2.4 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#21 of 98 in Tulum
585 reviews
1.3 km away
Villa Pescadores Tulum
Villa Pescadores Tulum
#10 of 98 in Tulum
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Piedra Escondida
Piedra Escondida
#22 of 98 in Tulum
591 reviews
1.7 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#42 of 98 in Tulum
371 reviews
2.2 km away
La Posada del Sol
La Posada del Sol
#74 of 98 in Tulum
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamante K? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante K

Address: Carretera Boca Paila Km 2.5. | Tulum Ruins, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tulum
#10 Spa Hotel in Tulum
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: ₹ 5,662 - ₹ 19,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Diamante K 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diamante K hotel is an ecological hotel located in the marvelous Tulum's beach. With a rustic, bohemian and romantic style, our place invites you to relax and get in touch with your own nature. Diamante K hotel belongs to the Tulum National Park and is located 1.2 kilometers from the ruins. It is situated in the middle of the jungle and the beautiful Caribbean Sea. It has an area of 2 acres surrounded by over 200 palm trees and a beautiful bay with white sand beaches and crystalline water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Diamante K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamante k Tulum
Diamante k Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing