We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 170
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secret Garden Hotel(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas H2O(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
US$ 494
US$ 481
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azulik(Tulum)
US$ 476
US$ 464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 286
US$ 245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 262
US$ 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 327
US$ 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Papaya Playa Project(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$ 775
US$ 689
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
339
147
73
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
147
73
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomprivate beachshared showerpresidential suitetulum ruinsbeautiful sunrisekitchen tablewalk along the beacheco hotelwater pressuremosquito nettingoctopuswhite sandevery morningocean viewrestaurant staffmexican food
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We have spent three nights at Diamante K.

We have arrived there after the recommendation of my colleague and truly it was good decision to stay there.

The bungalow we stayed in was small and simple - but in the same time in a good price. so i will not really write much about it.
But what really make this price so unique is its atmosphere, which is very relaxing and sensual at the same time.

Hotel offers free welcome drink and have a small separated beach for its guests.

there are no showers or bathrooms in the rooms ( or at least not in the regular bungalow options).
Hotel also offers bike and scooter rental services.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kostianxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi,

Many thanks for your opinion and suggestions, each comment helps us to know our guests and improve our quality service.
We have 29 rooms, of which 9 share bathrooms and showers

We are glad to know you had a good experience with us.
Thank you to take your time and leaves us a review. It helps us a lot to explain our concept.
Hoping to receive you again at our place.

Best Regards,
Diamante K family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Enjoyed every day of staying in Diamante K. Relaxing, peaceful, beautiful. Perfect balance between what is provided for good rest by nature and created by people. Everything is in harmony. The staff is very friendly. There is a small private beach, lots of hammocks and deck chairs - at any moment easy to find a place to view the sea. They struggle with seaweed - seems the problem of past couple of years - but the beach is being cleaned from morning till evening, so that guests can swim. I walked along the seashore, our beach was the cleanest and most comfortable. The bungalow that we stayed in was comfortable and cozy, even turning electricity off at 11pm adds its charm. I was waking up before the sunrise every day, moved to hammocks and watched the sun rising above the sea - very energizing experience. People say that this is a place for hippies and new-agers, staff says that they do everything with love and love rules the world. This is the atmosphere there: everything is done with love and for good. Food, service... Don't miss a massage by Leonardo: truly rejuvenating experience. Thanks to Ilda, Ana, Fabian, Patrick - all make the experience most enjoyable. This was one of the places I felt sorry to depart from.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Olya,

Thank you very much for taking a time and left a review about us.

We are glad to know that you had a good experience in our place.
Thanks for your suggestion.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Diamante K.

Diamante K Family
Estimada Clodinne,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

a small piece of paradise just for you on the beach of Tulum. Stone throw away from the ruin of Tulum. Amazing beach with hammocks and deck chairs. It feels like every hut has its own private beach. Beautiful views. Beaches you can access - no hotel private beach crap. Very interesting shared shower - clever and beautiful. The only thing they could bump up for me is music in the bar - it's a bit dated, sort of elevator music.
Don't forget to ask Fabien for advice - new guy there - super helpful and just simply lovely.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank izulejka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi Izulejka,

We are glad to know you had a good experience with us.
Thank you to take your time and leaves us a review. It helps us a lot to explain our concept.
Hoping to receive you again at our place.

Best Regards,
Diamante K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

For who's looking for a resort but don't want to spend a fortune!!
I should define Diamante K as a cheap resort cause it has all the features of a resort: bungalow, white sand, charmy corner in front of the see!
the bungalow I've been was a tiny one but cozy, private beach where you can have yuor drink sitting on the beach chair.
the structure has a restaurant / cocktail bar where I had the breakfast which was fairly good but not cheap.
the staff is nice but sometimes looks like they do not want to be bother.
the hotel has a bike rent service which is a plus if you wanna visit the downtown or visiting the close tulum ruin.
In the night there is not electricity but just candle light
Price: around 80 us dollar for 1 night shared bathroom...surely on the cheapest in the neighborhood!
t

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Davide F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi Davide,

We are glad to know you had a good experience with us.
Thank you to take your time and leaves us a review. It helps us a lot to explain our concept.
Hoping to receive you again at our place.

Best Regards,
Diamante K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Walked in off the street and paid 600pesos a night for beach bungalow - Anita and male colleague very friendly and welcoming (thanks!) Rest of staff seemed very uninterested in the guest experience. As per other reviews, the 'hippy huts' are 'rustic' with access to shared shower and toilets. Rooms are basic, with bed and mosquito net, although beds are very comfortable. Daily maid service. Bath towels and beach towels provided daily. Refers to fans in rooms although no sign of one in mine.

The nights can be warm, so best to sleep with window open to catch the ocean breeze (there is night security). Room also has room safe for valuables. Make sure you take insect repellant, as the rooms are wooden slates, with plenty of space for bugs to come through.

No lighting in evenings, candles in rooms - adds to ambiance. Only one power outlet.

These rooms are referred to as 'hippy huts' with good reason, there is limited privacy, people can see into your room at anytime. Shower is communal, so either shower in your bathers or wait your turn - I found everyone at the time respectful of each others space. Toilets were kept clean. Hot water.

Lots of workers, working to keep the place clean, including removing seaweed from the private beach.

Only negative would be the restaurant and customer service in general of the staff. Service is extremely lacking. They seem to favour serving some people as compared to others, for example the table next to me would be served, but I would have to go to the bar, be ignored by the barman until I asked the cashier about a drink. I would have to ask to order food and go to the cashier for the bill. It was very odd service. Exceptions were Alan (he was a gem) and the female cashier (sorry I can't remember her name), both were friendly. Restaurant is pricey for the quality and missing in action customer service - you pay for the view. Prices much cheaper in town.

Taxi - 70pesos to town
Can hire bikes
To walk takes approx 45 minutes

Wifi works in communal areas - not in the room. Lots of space to relax with hammocks and beach lounges. Private beach (staff would work daily on removing seaweed) and the public beach is only a 3 minute walk away.

Place seems more set-up for couples. Would I stay again? Maybe, depending if the price was right and I wanted direct cheap access to the beach. Disappointing that for such a friendly country, it wasn't demontrated in their level of customer service towards guests making for a very underwhelming stay (hence average rating).

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews