We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
945
102
44
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
102
44
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali hut master suite water tower kite surfing junior suites every morning yoga classes yoga space outdoor bathroom beach front juice bar casa jaguar laid back octopus restaurant staff ocean breeze day bed
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

There is a saying in life that things are always better the second time around well that definitely holds true for my second visit to Ahau Tulum. Last time I was here for a wedding didn't have much time to explore this time I definitely did that and it was so so worth it. The staff here at Ahau Tulum welcomed me like a returning family member. At the last visit I didn't get a chance to stay here but spent most of my time on the property this time as a guest it is so much better. The room is simplisticly luxurious with all the amenities you may desire without wasting space adding things you don't. The staff is Amazing Amazing Amazing from check in to check out seamless and stress-free. Shout outs to Leo, Paulina, Luis, Manuel, Jesus, Arturo and Wiki, Special thank you to David love this place. Friendly and always ready to assist with the simplest of needs. This time I took advantage of the bike rentals rode into town, rode to the Tulum ruins, and took advantage of the weather. I must imagine heaven is like this. Truly truly a magical place and a magical experience.. already planning my next visit

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank cool4lfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

You will be stressed during your stay about what will they cost you afterwards, dont get any touristic event trough reception, they will assist you with highest price, no customer satisfaction at all, they usually consider you one time customer. No room service after 10 pm, even hard to find 1 person works in the hotel. Paying rate around 300$ and have limited access to air condition, the rooms are made by hand, they ask you to be careful however its not ancient maya 200 years old, simple wood with amateur build bungalows. My friends upgraded their due to dirty of the room, to ask question extra, room upgrade extra, they upgraded their room, bc they had no choice, paid 100$ extra per night, guess what? Water start leaking from top to the bed, they sleep on ground and their ac broken same night, no one was in the hotel to take care of it until next day. He paid around 500$ that room per night, for convenient, they give 100$ value free dinner, and next 1 day free night. Its not worth it at all, the restaurant have very limited menu, not even mexican food, mix of international kitchen. The only good about this hotel is location, i believe you will find better hotel with better service. If you dont complain dont waste your money, stay on beach you will have the same feeling. There is no room pictures on wepsite, it confuse you what to select, its marketing startegy, the lowers are better and wider, they make you to take higher floor, then ask for extra charge to give better room, however its all same rate, and they dont put enough picture so people confuse. Watch out,"

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank alenitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I recently visited Ahau Tulum and it was THE BEST experience of my life! It was exactly what I was looking for to unwind and introduce my kids (ages 10 & 11) to culture, cuisine, yoga and language. The entire experience will stay with my family for years to come. Thank you Ahau. xoxoxoxo

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stumbled across this place whilst out walking in Tulum. Great food and amazing view. Good vegan and veggie options too. Staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend this place to eat, take in the view and have a cocktail.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Butey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped by Ahaun Tulum because of their road sign that stated they have a raw food and smoothie bar. It was close to dinner so we went to look at the menu.
Immediately Marco the restaurant manager greeted us. Showed us the menu. When we told him we may be back he invited us to go climb the tower to get a birds eye view of Tulum. We spent about 15 minutes soaking in the beauty. We walked around the grounds to see what the accommodations were like. "Beautiful'. We decided to talk to the manager about the different suites and prices. Everyone was so wonderful to talk with we decided to have dinner here.
Overlooking the beach as the sun began to set. Wow. The food was cooked to perfection, the service impeccable and the wine lovely.
If it weren't for Marco we probably would have overlooked this gem.
He will be the reason for us to come back to the restaurant and to stay at this location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CherylwithJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews