We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
412
106
60
27
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
106
60
27
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky villa beach bar tree house no electricity electric lighting architectural masterpiece swing bed mayan ritual light candles breakfast restaurant incredible experience unique hotel we ordered room service private beach swiss family robinson outdoor tub eco resort
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Eduardo was great! Every detail was taken care of to the 100th degree. Will come back for sure! The place is gorgeous. Mucho fantastico. ...........
.....
.....
.....
....

....Love
Love love love love 5 the same time as me on the app but I bet you 5555 55

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierAzulik, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Azulik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Josh,

Thank you for your comments!Is to people like you that Azulik has been created. We work every day to mantain the magic that you describe with your words. Nothing satisfied us more than see the reflection of our effort to transmit the enchanting of Azulik in your review.

For us, you are now part of the Azulik tribu, please keep in touch and let us know more about you and your further plans.

Feel the enchanting. Live Azulik!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed 5 times at Azulik and everything was perfect. If you are lucky you will be welcomed by the wonderful Magali which did her best to make our stay magic.
Great beach, Room are amazing... we will come back for sure.
Alex & Julien

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandrecU6747CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierAzulik, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Azulik, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Alex & Julien,

Thank you for your comments!Is to people like you that Azulik has been created. We work every day to mantain the magic that you describe with your words. Nothing satisfied us more than see the reflection of our effort to transmit the enchanting of Azulik in your review.

We take care of every detail to make your stay with us unforgettable. Our attributes, makes Azulik a really unique concept in the destination. As you describe, our main attributes are the magic of our Villas, each one with a special enchanting, the possibility of be part of the nature with the optional "Get Naked" style, the romantic atmosphere that we created with our non artificial light philosophy, the magic of being at your private deck under the stars enjoying of your partner, and our staff who knows the importance of make you feel at home away from home.

Our staff is focused on the only purpose to pamper you and make your stay unforgettable. And indeed Magali is one of a kind human being who transmit so much love and good energy as well as the rest of the tribe.

For us, you are now part of the Azulik tribu, please keep in touch and let us know more about you and your further plans.

Feel the enchanting. Live Azulik!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I rarely ever review hotels on trip advisor but came on here to see if anyone had had similar complaints to myself. I had looked forward to my stay at Azulik for so long, and it was absolutely beautiful, but the service and loud construction noise let it down. I have noticed in other reviews the responses have said the construction is over and it is just maintenance being carried out, but throughout our two night stay at the end of September there was intense drilling and a presence of workers by the room throughout both days, from 9am onwards. I was also interested to see others were placed in rooms where they felt the lack of privacy was an issue. Whilst we were fully aware of Azulik's overall vibe, this is no excuse for providing guests with a room directly next to the spa facing a public walkway with the bathtub directly staff and guests! We were allocated the Mayan villa (groundfloor) right next to the spa and walkway to the other side of the beach, which meant minimal privacy when relaxing on the patio. There was one day we were sat on the patio and all spa staff stood beside it for a team meeting, which just felt awkward. And when it came to bathing, if you wished to have the door open to cool the room down this meant that the staff or any of the guests walking by to the spa / other side of the beach could see directly in. I would bear this in mind if considering a ground floor room! We would have definitely appreciated a heads up about the blatant lack of privacy, as well as the construction work, and the failure to do so left a bad taste as it felt dishonest. I would have provided my feedback at the time, but on one of the days the only person on the front desk informed me he did not speak any English and no one else was available (an issue in itself). I hope the hotel will provide greater transparency to its customers in future.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gracej92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierAzulik, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Azulik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn´t as you expected and we offer you an apologize for the inconvinients.

The truth is that all the information that you read before coming to Azulik is correct, we are not doing construction now at Azulik. At the moment that you stayed with us, we were replacing the square beds for round beds and also an unique sofas made in house with tropical wood, precisely because it was a suggestion of our guests from long time ago, and here at Azulik we want to accomplish every recommendations that comes from you. Unfortunately the replacement work was happening at the moment of your visit in the same building that you stayed. If we had know that you had the problems that you mentioned we would had changed your room.

About the problem with the staff and the language that you mentioned, we have been doing some research and we have been informed that what happened was that the receptionist was with a guest close to the reception and the person you talked with, was a house keeping assitant who was cleaning the reception. One of Azulik commitments is to support the local Mayan people and for some positions we offer job to them, but all of our front office staff and the staff who is in touch with our guests are bilingual.

We hope to see you soon to have the chance to change your point of view and enjoy of the true essence of Azulik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing. WOW! Amazing views. Amazing food. Amazing staff. Everyone here is so warm, friendly and welcoming. Special shoutout to Niclas for taking good care of me. You are the best and thank you Azulik family for everything.

Do yourself a favor and stay here! You will love it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Zachvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierAzulik, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Azulik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Nothing satisfies us more than hear that your stay at Azulik was as you expected. We can see for your words that we achieved to transmit the essence of the hotel. To summarize all your perception in one word, we would say that you felt what we call Enchanting.

The Enchanting is the magic that you feel when you are in Azulik. From the perfect location of the Villas, just right on the Caribbean Sea, to the kindness of the Azulik Tribu without forget the mysticism of the perfect location in the heart of Tulum.

We can´t wait to have you back, and in the name of the Azulik tribe, thank you so much for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It is the unique travel experience you are looking for. I mean when and where else to you get to stay in an oceanfront treehouse? The rooms are so beautiful that you don't really want to leave but you should check out some of the area, wood grill, restaurants. Plus you have to visit the Tulum ruins, chichen itza, area cenotes, and ik kil. Go relax, enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaman_spake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierAzulik, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Azulik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very happy to know you've got to feel what we call Enchanting. Being in touch with nature, and get away from the daily rush, in a natural environment is what makes Azulik so special. We try to respect nature and keep it intact, which is why we don't have things like artificial electricity or air conditioning.

You are now a member of the tribe Azulik, so we hope to see you back soon to continue enjoying the paradisiacal Tulum!

Feel the Enchanting, live Azulik!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews