We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite Breakfasts”

The Restaurant at Hip Hotel
Ranked #110 of 455 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Description: Tulum is a paradise everyone has to experience. If you're looking for traditional Mexican food such as mole (a chili sauce) dishes or chile en nogada (stuffed chilis in walnut sauce), or amazingly fresh seafood Hip Restaurant by Hip Hotel Tulum is the right place.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Hip Hotel several years ago and got their breakfast complementary every day. Every time I come back, I still go there for breakfast at least once because it's so good. Love the bread and jam.

Thank nateregehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client,

Thank you for for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to serve you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ana y Jose Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel a lot and we ate all over the world.
This place has the best fish ceviche simple and good!
Great service great view of the ocean it’s not a fancy chef restaurant!
Just good food

Thank zsach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that your experience with our restaurant was great. We will take your comments under consideration to better improve our services. Regards, Ana y Jose Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

It's all about position and value for money..... the position is wow as you are on the beach chilled with the waves breaking in front of you . The food was ok for lunch as the guacamole was excellent although the chicken nachos were a little lacking although lots off them and very reasonably priced . We did end up here in the evening and enjoyed a salsa night with a bottle of good wine and a guacamole....staff are very friendly and helpful just need to concentrate on the food offerings and this would be a no.1 destination

Thank Springer114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that your experience with our restaurant was great. We will take your comments under consideration to better improve our services. Regards, Ana y Jose Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I'm only reviewing for breakfast, because that's all I've had here, but I've had quite a few over the years. Any time over the past three years that I stay at a hotel that doesn't include breakfast, I'm here at Hip for breakfast at least once per trip. Hip has some of the best breakfasts on the beach, and for the best price. Excellent coffee, served with hot milk and free refills (not always the case in Tulum), juice and breads included with your breakfast order. Some of my favorite chilaquiles for sure, served in a metal casserole dish that I think helps keep it hot, but they also have some other really interesting items, like a huitlacoche quesadilla (I think it's a quesadilla, forgot to take a picture of the menu), something with squash flowers, and cochinita pibil molletes. I wanted to ask for more of the pork just on a plate, so good! Oh, and they have 2/1 mimosas at breakfast! Perfect start to a beach day!

1  Thank Beachreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that your experience with our restaurant was great. We will take your comments under consideration to better improve our services. Regards, Ana y Jose Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

nice restaurant with great views, friendly service and good food. Great place to grab drinks and a casual lunch

1  Thank betty1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that your experience with our restaurant was great. We will take your comments under consideration to better improve our services. Regards, Ana y Jose Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Hip Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Hip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing