We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chilam Balam
Nearby Hotels
US$ 409
US$ 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
US$ 632
US$ 616
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
US$ 302
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
US$ 585
US$ 542
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 203
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 427
US$ 364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Posada 06 Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 889
US$ 688
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 402
US$ 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 1,164
US$ 1,012
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
15
21
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
21
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationbedshostelwifiac
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

totally worth hotel 20 USD on your way back from Chichén Itzá and they have the greatest attention on people perhaps the hostel is needed for more guests and family owners not familiar whit reservations or web pages , but they compensate whit the great effort they made to have you pleased

Room Tip: ask for room near the main entrance those are bigger and wifi does not have signal on the far ones.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlplaza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Just spent a week in Tulum at the Chilam Balam.

Tulum is a sort of hippy dippy paradise that is changing with the arrival of both expats and gated communities. If you want cheap and cheerful while searching out whatever your possibilities are, this is the place for you.

Situated on the main drag, with a common balcony on the second floor, the place can be noisy. Ear plugs solved my problem, but not that of my roomie.

The rooms are large enough to swing a cat in and more. Bathrooms are ample, the water is hot. I especially appreciated the toiletries, they are organically produced, and are what I expected from higher end hotels (but do not always receive).

Beds were comfy, no six legged friends. Water is hot. Toilet seats!!! Great air con!

All was clean, bright and functional. Perfect for those with budgets who want to be in the centro. Restos galore in the surrounding area. And friendly, helpful staff. You could do much worse. And you could do much better. But you would lose on location.

All in all, a good little budget conscious hotel.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have more noise.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nomadnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

we arrived to this hotel by accident (the hostel we reserved didn't get the reservation..) and we are glad we did! the hotel is at the center of tulum on the main avanue, but the rooms are super quiet and very clean. we paid 400 pesos for a room with a.c, fresh towls and soaps, and the room was very very spacious, with a table, chairs and an arm chair and TV. there was lots of space to hang wet stuff from the beach, and the beds were really comfortable. highly recomanded!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitzan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Bbb bueno, buen ubicado, discreto mas limpio , buen precio. Is on the main street is very convenient. pulito, discreto in ornamenti, ma in strada principale vale la pena. If you wanna enjoy a great time & spend a fwe money is here u place

Room Tip: Si quieren gastar poco y estar ubica2 y seguros este es el lugar. If u wanna be safe & be on town with a great price this is u place. Questo e' il posto per spendere poco e' esere sicuro soggiornate qui
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went to several hotels and cabanas located on beach and in town. The places on beach were more expensive and several had no electricity after a certain time in evening as the beach was an "eco friendly zone". This hotel was clean. We were accommodated on short notice. Room 22/23 on second floor were better than rooms we stayed in on main floor in terms of having a closet area to hang clothes. Rooms were clean. Beds were a bit hard in terms of softness. We found that the shower pressure was weak due to mineral build up in shower heads. One can remove shower head if they want. Rooms were affordable and hotel was located near great restaurants. It was quiet in evenings. We paid by day; each day. 3 blocks from ADO bus station; collectivos stop on highway in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews