We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hip Hotel Tulum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Suenos Tulum(Tulum)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palmas Maya(Tulum)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luv Tulum(Tulum)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
270
177
45
20
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
177
45
20
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontgarden viewbreakfast was includeddouble showerevery morningbeautiful beachtulum stripother hotelshotel restaurantchilaquilesspacious roomloved this hotelceiling fansister hotelocean waveseco hotelbeach service
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This place is so relaxing! I love the little cabanas on the beach, so you can hang on the beach all day and not get fried by the sun! The complimentary breakfast is great too. As far as location, I don't think it could be more perfect. It's walking distance from tons of great shopping, bars, and restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear client,

Thank your your review, your comments are very important for us to keep improving our facilities and service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hip Hotel Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Room was facng ocean . Great opening the door in the morning to the beautful view, the sound of the waves and the breeze. Room was close to next door hotel's kitchen so t got a bt loud n the morning. But t was OK for me..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujusf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear client,

Thank your your review, your comments are very important for us to keep improving our facilities and service.

Kind regards,

Hip Hotel Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Beautiful beaches. No amenities whatsoever. No fridge, microwave, air conditioning, tv, radio, clock. Nothing. It will be great for some and a nightmare for others. Tipping is the only thing they understand. Will not exchange money.staff was kind.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Leslee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments. Our services focus on your privacy, to help you relax, spend quality time with you or your companion surrounded by nature, turquoise sea waters and low sand Your feet, as well as a Restaurant with Mexican and International Fusion Cuisine that serves Breakfast-Lunch-Dinner with Room Service to provide you with more comfort. If you can provide us with your email our manager will contact your personally to address your experience with us.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Tulum Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We went to Tulum in May 2016 for a destination wedding (not ours:))...

Super charming place - a real off the grid getaway.

We stayed in a room that was directly facing the beach and it was greatness.

You walk to your room in the sand - hear and see the surf and lush foliage every where.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were just the right size to get you to LEAVE and go to the beach.

Location was ideal for walking either the beach to restaurants or the road out front. You are only a few minutes away from some super fun open air restaurants.

There are no high rise hotels - all small boutiques - so great place to relax and unwind.

We visited the ruins and they were fun - very crowded.

I would recommend buying a cooler and some beer/drinks at the store (along with ice) and just relax at the beach. You can really unwind here...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishONguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear client,

Thank your your review, your comments are very important for us to keep improving our facilities and service.

Kind regards,

Hip Hotel Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Best location ever, hotel located at the most beautiful beach ever!
Rooms are fair, customer service from cleaning to restaurant is excellent and food is the best!!
All the details beautifully taken care of. The front desk staff also devotes a 10.
The restaurant staff in particular was the nicest ever!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are with the price.
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear client,

Thank your your review, your comments are very important for us to keep improving our facilities and service.

Kind regards,

Hip Hotel Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews