We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and bright condo in a perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice vistas of the town and the ocean beyond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Nice vistas of the town and the ocean beyond.
Enjoy the lovely sunsets from your rooftop patio.
Rooftop BBQ area.
hand painted Mexican tiles.... beautiful!
Living room/dinning room is bright and spacious.
Bright and open kitchen with island.
Kitchen
Stairs lead you to the beautiful rooftop terrace.
Master bedroom with King sized bed.
The Room 1
Master bathroom has a shower/tub combo.
Second bedroom with bathroom and separate glassed in shower.
Second bedroom with Queen sized bed.
Second bedroom bathroom with separate glassed shower.
Quaint Spanish style complex with a perfect location.
So many beaches to choose from...all walking distance
Pick you spot in the sand, or go to one of the beach clubs nearby.
A snapshot of one of the closet beaches. Paradise!
Great 180 degree views of the town and ocean beyond.
Sunny common pool area is rarely busy and perfect for a swim.
Common pool area has loungers, tables and gardens.
Your own little plunge pool is the perfect place to cool off with a cerveza.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
litlal386
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and bright condo in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend Vista Playa for your trip to Playa del Carmen! It was the perfect place to stay for our vacation and made our visit to the area that much better. The condo was clean and bright, well stocked with everything we needed for meals. The rooftop was the most impressive part- we spent nights in the soak tub and afternoons laying out on the lounge chairs. We even tried the barbecue and had a delicious dinner sitting under the moonlight! We had five in our party, all with different experiences and expectations of what a vacation should be, and everyone was in agreement that this was such and impressive place to stay. The property manager, Claudio, was prompt and professional, and he answered our questions promptly. It was great to have someone so nearby that could give us tips and assist us.

Since Playa has so much to offer, location was very important to us. Vista Playa was centrally located in Playa del Carmen, close to 5th ave, colectivos, restaurants, and Mega supermarket, but not right in the thick of overnight loud music that permeates some of the places right on 5th. The area has so much to offer!

Thanks Nicole and Claudio for helping make our vacation great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The key lock box- made worrying about losing keys a non-issue
Liked least: water pressure was soft but Claudio came and fixed right away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Ali, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Vista Playa and Playa del Carmen. We agree that the rooftop is such an amazing feature of this condo and it is the perfect place to relax after a long day. Looking forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandonto...
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations in an AMAZING location”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have been to the Playa Del Carmen area many times before at all-inclusive properties and wanted something more private so we could go at our own pace. This property is PERFECT for that.

The location is simply PERFECT. You are a block away from 5th Ave with shopping, restaurants and bars. If we wanted a quiet dinner or a lively night out - everything was steps away! For the days we wanted to sit on the rooftop (which is stylish and the best in the building) there is a wal-mart just a 2 block walk away. It was very convenient to run and grab food or stuff to cook on the BBQ for a private lunch and dip in the plunge pool.

The location is also closer to the beach than any all-inclusive hotel we've stayed in. We just walked right down 10th ave and the beach was there - less than a 5min walk which meant we could swing back for a bite to eat or drink ;) The beach also had restaurants with lounge chairs when we were tired of sitting in the sand.

This place felt like a home away from home - just more stylish and better weather!!! We can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor was beautiful, location PERFECT and rooftop patio with bbq and plunge pool!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed our place Brandon. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondra G
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed in this condo for 10 days and it was absolutely perfect! Nicole, the owner was extremely helpful and very responsive - it was a pleasure working with her. Claudio, the property manager was the same way. If you need anything or simply want advice on where to have dinner - he will have the answers.

This property is 2 blocks from Walmart and 3 blocks from the beach. Everything you need is close by and the property itself is very, very nice. We loved the rooftop patio and even grilled a couple of times.

The only thing I would say is you need to use the shower in the back bedroom ( bedroom by the front door), it's the better of the 2 showers anyway. When we arrived it smelled a little funny but as soon as we used the shower, the smell from the floor drain went away and the room was great - use this room on Sunday nights as the locals like to celebrate into the wee hours of the morning (6:00 to be exact) on Sunday and the other bedroom gets the street noise - which is not a problem on any other night of the week.

Thanks Nicole and Claudio for a fabulous stay - we will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
We are glad you enjoyed the property Chuck and we really look forward to you returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A gem in the heart of town!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just got back from this great condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen. The location is perfect. If you want to step out your door and be close to everything, from restaurants to bars, to shopping then this is it! We didn't rent a car...instead this time we took a bus to Tulum (ADO bus station is very close, maybe a 2 minute walk at most), and booked a tour for XelHa. Other than that, we loved hanging around in Playa, at the beach etc. and walked everywhere.

The rooftop certainly is one thing that makes this condo amazing. Great views, nice little pool to take a dip in, great space in general..and it is PRIVATE! Most penthouses that we looked at online were much more expensive. This was perfect.

The condo is spacious and very comfortable. The property manager was great and the owner Nicole was always attentive and gave us great suggestions on where to eat etc. SUR Steakhouse is a must and is just down 10th avenue, maybe a 1 minute walk towards the beach. Great food..the best I've had in Playa.

We will stay here again 100%. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop patio was truly a great space to hang out in. Location was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJViolet7
Wachtendonk, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
It was a pleasure to host you Marco. We hope you return to lovely Playa and stay at Vista Playa once again. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing