We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super House!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and sunbeds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sunbeds
 Covered terrass Pool and Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Pool and sunbeds
Covered terrass
Pool and Jacuzzi
King size bedroom First floor
Four single beds room First floor
Living room
Master bedroom Ground floor
First Queen bedroom Ground floor
Second Queen bedroom Ground floor
Kitchen
Mexican style kitchen table
Entrance
Entrance the Villa
Dinning table
Pool and sunbeds
Pool and sunbeds
Pool
Pool and sunbeds
Jacuzzi with out door dining table
Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi with out door dining table
Covered terrass
Covered terrass
Master bedroom King size bed First floor
View from balcony Master bed room
Master bedroom King size bed First floor
Master bedroom King size bed First floor
Master bedroom King size bed First floor
Bath room
Master bedroom first floor
Bath room
Master bedroom first floor
Bath room
Master bedroom first floor
Bath room
Master bedroom first floor
King size bedroom First floor
King size bedroom First floor
King size bedroom First floor
Bath room 
For four single beds room First floor and king size bedroom First floor
Bath room 
For four single beds room First floor and king size bedroom First floor
Bath room 
For four single beds room First floor and king size bedroom First floor
Four single beds room First floor
Four single beds room First floor
Four single beds room First floor
Four single beds room First floor
Master bedroom Ground floor
Master bedroom Ground floor
Master bedroom Ground floor
Master bedroom Ground floor
Master bedroom Ground floor
Master bedroom Ground floor
Bath room to the Master bedroom Ground floor
Bath room to the Master bedroom Ground floor
First Queen bedroom Ground floor
First Queen bedroom Ground floor
Bath room to 
First Queen bedroom Ground floor
Second Queen bedroom Ground floor
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Guest 
Bath room
Guest 
Bath room
View from level one
View from level one
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karla L
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Super House!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Amazing place, this house has super nice pool and everything is clean. The house is situated in a good area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexander...
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Wow !!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent !!!. All the amenities !!!. Perfect !!!. Good price. Good place. Superb location in the best area of Playa del Carmen !!!. Very good access. Todooo, todooo spectacular !!!. Delighted. When we return to Playa del Carmen is our intention to stay again in a wonderful house. Highly recommended !!!. Ms. Myrna always showed his good as hostess and got a great impression of her as a nice person who always solved our doubts and put our orders at all times. The cost is appropriate for the level of service that we were benefited. Thank you for making our stay in Playa del Carmen ONE OF OUR MOST BEAUTIFUL !!!! travel experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: everything vas wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Comforting and Welcoming House”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When arriving from the airport, the house was located in Playa Del Car, not Playa Del Carmen. Finding the house was a little challenging due to the cab driver not knowing where the address of the house is and not knowing what the actual front of the house looks like. From looking at the picture online I was able to guess correctly which house it was.

When we went into the house, it was exactly what the pictures show. The house was phenomenal, the floors, countertops and outside patio and pool. This house was ginormous. We kept finding more rooms than we thought there was. All the bedrooms were made nicely and very comforting. Especially the upstairs bedrooms, you can look outside into the back yard and seeing the pool and the jungle. There was a downfall for the upstairs bedrooms, the water pressure and temperature was not very useful. The sinks were not effective very little water came out of the facet. The showers were not good either, one bedroom shower barely had ANY water come out of it. The shower head was a rain style and did not feel like rain. Also, it took about three to five minutes to actually got warm water while the other bathroom upstairs got no warm water at all. I am not sure if the water was too hard for it to come out of the facets or it was just lack of water pressure.

On the bottom of the house, they had no problems with water pressure or temperature. I expected it was much better since there bathrooms were much closer to the water boiler than the upstairs. The water boiler was located outside in front of the house next to the road.

The kitchen of the house was awesome, the house had many items to cook with and other things that were needed such as pots and pans, silverware, tupperware, and many glasses to drink out of. Also there was a blender to make drinks and a fresh water jug to drink due to not drinking the local water.

The best part of the house was most definitely the pool and the cool tub. The swimming pool was just like the pictures. It was very shallow on one end and very deep on the other. It was a perfect size for our party. There was also a cool tub to sit in if the weather was too hot and you can relax in there. The pool had many towels, chairs, and lounge chairs to relax and the enjoy the Caribbean weather.

The location of the house was convenient. It was about a five minute walk from the shopping plaza which included shopping stores, restaurants, bars, and tourist attractions. Right next to the shopping center was the beach. The beach was beyond beautiful. All the different shades of blue was astonishing, you can take a boat to Cozumel that only costed 20 dollars or 270 pesos or there and back.

When having the kitchen where you can cook food in, there was conveniently a Wal-Mart and Mega store about ten blocks from the shopping plaza. It was very nice to have groceries for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It was less expensive buying food we can make rather than going out for food every day.

Overall, this trip will forever be remembered. The house was perfect for our party even though there were minor problems with it. It still worked for us. I would recommend this house for parties 9+ people. There was beds everywhere for people to sleep. Just plan what you will need before renting this house. Consider buying food from supermarkets to save some money, this house is recommended for people that are actually going to stay and use the house than only just sleeping there and going out all the time. Definitely worth your money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Water Pressure
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thanks for you nice review and it was a pleasure to have you as guest and we hope you will come back one day.

Just to highlight that the house is in Playa del Carmen located in the part of Playa del Carmen named Playacar its the best area in Play del Carmen.

In addition we have 24/7 service if there is a fault for example the water on the upper level as mentioned in the review.

We will assist as quick as possible to repair anything that is not working.

Water problem is now fixed and dear guests please remember to contact us if anything is needed during your stay with us we want to give the best service as we can!

All the Best
Myrna & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betomn
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOUSE IN PLAYA DEL CARMEN”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time on this Villa which is greatly located.
We traveled a group of friends and it was very confortable due to all the rooms and how the house is distributed.
The pool area and terrace is amazing... we enjoyed our sunny days on the pool and the hot tub surrounded with many trees feeling in the middle of the rainforest.
The kitchen is quite big with 2 refrigerators that made our life easier. (supermarket is very close to playacar)
Myrna was the best contact since our first contact online, during the reservation process and my stay and also after we left the house. She made the process very easy and she is very kind.
Staff on the house (gardener, cleaning lady and super) were also very nice to us and made our stay a very pleasant one.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Thanks for the super nice review and we hope that you will visit us again.
Myrna & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing