We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“hotel stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

had a great time here and will miss being in Mexico. Thank you to the staff for making our stay so much fun.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,133
    811
    254
    86
    66
See reviews for
1,730
966
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (975)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our family consists of a 15 yr old daughter, 18 yr old son, 23 yr old daughter, my wife and I. We have owned for 2 yrs, stayed in the area for 6 yrs. The entiire family looks forward to this annual vacation every year. Yes, the Haciendas' beauty is spectacular but the best part about it is how relaxing of a stay we get. We have stayed in Cancun at the Royal Sands amoungst others and Cancun is nice but Playa Del Carmen is a cut above. With how well Royal Resorts are integrated, if we feel we need to raise the energy level, we just hop on a shuttle or rent a car and we are there, able to enjoy all the benefits of any one of the 5 Royal Resorts in Cancun. It is very impressive, no cash necessary, just added to our stay at the Haciendas. Soon, we will be increasing our stay to several weeks. Great Job Royal Resorts!

Room Tip: They are all very good. First floor is very convienent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just returned from a fantastic trip to Royal Haciendas and the Playa del Carmen area with husband and 2 boys (11 and 8)! The resort was very beautiful and the rooms very nice and the whole complex extremely clean and well-kept. We are not owners, and we felt very welcomed and we were not hassled to sit through a sales pitch. We picked the resort because of it's close proximity to the eco-parks (Xel-Ha, XCaret, Xplor) as well as it's very close to downtown Playa and we wanted something that had a kitchen so that we could eat in for breakfast and lunch. We are a very active family and don't like to sit around at the pool day after day, so having so many options other than being on the resort was great, which is why we didn't stay at an all-inclusive. On the days we were on the resort, we played tennis in the morning, the sand courts are very nice. Played volleyball after lunch and then hung out at the pool. The kids also enjoyed the activity room (ping-pong) and the game room (bumper pool and Xbox). Happy hour has 1/2 price drinks, which was awesome and we took advantage of every day we could! Prices in the restaurants and pool side snack bar were reasonable.

We took the free shuttle downtown the first night and ate on 5th avenue and then walked to Walmart (it's only 3 blocks from 5th avenue), and then took a taxi right from Walmart back to the resort. The onsite grocery is reasonable, but if you are going to be downtown anyway, going to Walmart is very convenient and cheaper with much more selection and there is a taxi stand right at the exit. The taxi for each way was around $10 + tip. Playa del Carmen had a really great atmosphere and we felt very safe walking around and it was really great staying at a resort so close to a good town so that we could experience the local culture.

We booked the Xel-Ha, XCaret and XPlor package and loved them all for different reasons! The boys loved XPlor the best. Xel-Ha is quite a bit further away (45 minutes). XCaret and Xplor are only about 15-20 minutes from Royal Haciendas and we took a taxi for all of them. We booked the parks online directly through the park - I think the resort would prefer you to book through their travel agent.

We stayed at the resort Wednesday - Wednesday and did have to switch rooms on Saturday (the resort tells you about this upfront, so we were not surprised). I was worried about the transition, but the resort did make it very easy for us. I didn't like having to pack up, but it was OK. We were able to use the new unit right away, even though it hadn't been cleaned, which I preferred because I didn't want to be stuck at the pool without having access to our room and things. Our first unit was on the 2nd floor and it was great. The second unit was first floor and we had a big problem with mosquitoes. No matter how many we killed, we kept finding more and figured they were coming in every time we opened the door or patio.

Awesome vacation and I would definitely stay at Royal Haciendas again. Apparently this is the first year they have opened it up to non-members and I am real glad and hope they continue to offer it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I rarely give excellent ratings but this is our fourth year at Royal Haciendas and we come twice a year for multiple weeks. When you are greeted with welcome home they mean it. The entire resort is clean and if you have questions they are answered truthfully.

Room Tip: Any room is good depending on what you want. We prefer the third floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

wonderful place, great staff, beautiful property and location! we will visit again and again!! OBX VISITORS

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
3.4 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
4.4 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#32 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Gran Porto Resort
Gran Porto Resort
#30 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,495 reviews
4.1 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,354 reviews
1.7 km away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,674 - ₹ 27,149
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing