We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful place in the Riviera Maya” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santiago
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful place in the Riviera Maya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed one week with some friends in Phase II of the Royal Haciendas. The villas are very confortable with all the amenities needed for a nice vacation. You can take the free shuttle from the hotel to Playa del Carmen or a taxi if you prefer. Good for snorkeling. It was windy and rained the last 3 days. Personnel always willing to help. Food was good but could improve with more choices of restaurants.

Room Tip: Every room has an excellent view of the ocean and the pool. If you want only the ocean go for a bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy-Rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,059
    779
    241
    84
    63
See reviews for
1,642
950
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
clermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

i just returned this evening from the rhr. I found the resort to very clean and nice. I felt though that the staff and especially the personal consciers (spelling) did not treat traders very good. Instead of trying to convert traders to owners they treated them as second class travelers. My wife owned at Royal Mayan since pre-construction, we've never seen traders treated any different than owners. To not invite everyone to the taco party is very petty. The Yucatan area is my favorite area to vacation, but I do not know if will return. The Royal Resorts have always been the cream of the crop that others have tried to obtain, I'm not sure that RHR meets that level. We've owned for over 30 years and still have some, so I am not bitter toward, but don't think RHR hit the target.
thank you
Warren Ives

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warren i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo_Royal_Resorts, Community Manager at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Member:

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to write your review. Your comments are very important and help us serve you better.

I'm very sorry to read that you felt treated this way by the concierge staff. This is never our intention and you can rest assured that a copy of your comments will be sent to corporate management to look into this issue. We value your preference over all these years and hope that you can give us a chance in your next visit to show you how we've improved our service.

Please let me know if there's anything else I can help you with.

Warm regards from your home in paradise,

Camilo Olea
Community Manager
Royal Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have now stayed at the Royal Hacienda five times, and we look forward to returning next year. We are owners and we always feel as though they really mean it when they greet us with, "Welcome home." The staff is friendly and the service is always outstanding. The resort is always beautifully kept, with the staff starting early in the morning getting the areas around the pools spotless and the seaweed cleaned from the beach. We used to make the trip into Playa for groceries at Wal-Mart, but the savings are not so great that it's worth the hassle for just two of us, and definitely not worth our time away from the beautiful beach. One of the things we really like about the Royal Hacienda is that no matter how full they are, it never seems crowded. This last trip we were there when all the units were full, and yet we never felt rushed to get a place at the beach or a chair in the pool. Happy Hour begins at 3:00 and drinks are half price; the Banana Monkey is the best! We enjoy eating at the pool restaurant--lots of good choices even though the menu isn't that big. The prime rib buffet night at the main restaurant is very good, worth the money. If I had any complaint about the Royal Hacienda it would be that there needs to be another choice in restaurants for the evening meal. The pool restaurant stops serving at 5 and closes at 6; however, there are plenty of places to eat in Playa, and if you sign up soon enough for the free shuttle, you will only have to pay for a cab for the ride back to the resort (the shuttle stops after 6). Use Thompson Travel for the airport transfer to the resort, but it's cheaper to use a cab for the trip back to the airport.

Room Tip: Units on sides B and F have morning sun, D and H have afternoon sun; units C and G are furthest from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouanneWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This vacation has by far exceeded expectations. The hospitality is phenomenal, the staff go above and beyond the call of duty and to mention how friendly everyone is.

Definitely will recommend Royal Haciendas to friends and family.

EXCELLENT JOB!

Room Tip: Higher room levels have better view to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from Playa del Carmen and the Royal Haciendas Hotel. We had a wonderful stay at this resort! We exchanged our time share through Interval International and we got the smaller lock off room. It has a small fridge, microwave, toaster and sink. It also has some basic dishes. This was perfect for just the two of us and we got some yogurt, cereal, bagels and a few snacks from the resort grocery. There are 2 double sized beds in the room. It would have been nice if there was an option for one Queen bed because the beds were a little small.
There is a large double sink area and a shower/tub combo. We had a great view of the grounds and the beach from room C318. The grounds were very well maintained and very beautiful. There are hammocks to rest in and a nice pool with a swim up bar. There is a large whirlpool that we called the "warm tub" because one evening it was a little stormy and we really wished there was a Hot tub. No such luck in the whirlpool - it is just warm. Take a bath in the large tub in your room!
The beach isn't the most swimmable with red flags almost every day and lots of coral. We enjoyed walking down the beach and wading in the non coral area but we went down to Akumal Beach for more beach swimming.
We had dinner at the La Palapa del Sol restaurant right on the beach. It was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and my husband said that he had the best tacos in his life there! We enjoyed our meal very much and then other nights we were too tired to go out so we ordered room service from the Lapa Lapa counter. It was great having the convenience of delivered food and it was all delicious! Especially the Mexican plate!
Overall - this was a wonderful resort, very beautiful and relaxing. It was quiet and charming and everyone was extremely friendly. My husband and I give it a 4 rating because of the small beds and the beach. Other than those two things - we had a wonderful stay and I'd love to go back and stay in the larger suites!

Room Tip: The C building was great because we had a straight shot view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
3.3 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
#96 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
4.1 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#32 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
3.9 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,969 reviews
4.1 km away
Gran Porto Resort
Gran Porto Resort
#27 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,310 - ₹ 29,081
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing