We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Ranked #120 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
northern california
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“good place for the price”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

so i and another woman needed a safe clean place to stay near playa del carmen and we checked into this hotel..I have to say it was very nice for the price and if you must go as a woman alone or with another it was a good place to stay-almost everyone was friendly-the beds were very comfy, and generally it was a good place EXCEPT for the face that we were told it was $85 dollars a night and when we checked out it ended up being $133 a night ..and when we questioned it this particular employee was not the friendliest and it never really got explained why the price went up-so having said that for 85 bucks a night it was good at 133. I wouldn't do it again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear kirsten,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further.

I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Thanks,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    183
    104
    43
    24
See reviews for
164
161
23
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Found the hotel facilities to always be clean & fresh. The rooms are bright & comfortable with large bathroom areas. The staff were always couteous, polite & helpful at all times. The breakfast buffet included provides a great start to the day. The pool area is well designed & great place to spend time away from the hustle & bustle of the downtown area. The location is a short 10 minute walk to town or a free shuttle service. Free internet service is also provided.
This hotel offers exceptional value at reasonable rates!!! Having stayed at this hotel numerous times since 2007, we find the consistent quality to be outstanding & highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and upon arrival thought it looked nice and clean. We were greeted nice enough and check-in went smooth; however being priority club members we were not offered our club benefits. The hotel is clean, the staff is relatively friendly and you have a feeling of safety on the hotel grounds. The pool was very nice the day we arrived however when we awoke the next morning it was closed due to repairs. Our room was big and accomadating but was very hot due to no air conditioning causing a restless night. The shower had very little water pressure at all. I used the gym in the morning and it was kind of like excersing in a sauna. The breakfast was just OK but the staff kept everything clean and full.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holsv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
holsv2,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Carmen hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

It's a Holiday Inn, you know what you gonna get for your money, and yes I had for my money! huge and very clean room, good service except that sometime the person at the lobby can be very busy and you'll have to wait in line at the lobby. Beside, good selection and quality of food at the brakefast buffet. Been very quiet all the time in the hotel. And great location very close from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomSKIbuM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is included but the food is awful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
City Express Playa del Carmen
City Express Playa del Carmen
#117 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
513 reviews
0.7 km away
Apart Hotel Casaejido
Apart Hotel Casaejido
#37 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
589 reviews
1.8 km away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#52 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#44 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,416 reviews
1.5 km away
One Playa Del Carmen
One Playa Del Carmen
#73 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
730 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Playa del Karma
Hotel Playa del Karma
#127 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen

Property: Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Address: Mz 29 Fracc Playacar Lt 5, Playa del Carmen 77713, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Playa Del Carmen)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 9,050
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a deep breath and relax as you settle into our newly renovated Wyndham Garden Playa del Carmen hotel nestled in the heart of the Riviera Maya. We are minutes away from the famous Fifth Avenue, and within close proximity to theme parks, archeological sites, and beaches. Rest in the lush comforts of our spacious guest rooms with abundant amenities including luxurious bath essentials; free high-speed WiFi, and flat-screen HDTV. Celebrate your special events including romantic beach theme weddings and elegant receptions in our 3 vibrant event rooms, or outside in our glorious gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Playacar Riviera Maya Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Express Playa Del Carmen
Express Playacar Riviera Maya
Holiday Inn Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Holiday Inn
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing