We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel great room and even greater staff”
Review of Blue Pearl Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Pearl Suites
Reviewed 7 April 2011

What and awesome place, I cant say enough about the hotel and the staff. they go that extra step to ensure you are happy and SAFE, we had a local friend come and try to get up to visit us and was stopped the staff came to our room first to ensure he was coming to visit us.........wow that was awesome. also you might think the noise from the clubs would be bad, but with the door closed we didnt hear anything.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boczs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2011

Blue Pearl Suites is a great place to stay when you want to be just a block away from the beach and 5th Ave. We stayed in one of their 2 bedroom units with some of our good friends and loved the location. The hotel staff is great, Julio is the manager and he provided fantastic recommendations for places to visit and eat.
The only potential downside depends upon your perspective. Its one block south of 12 Norte which is the corner with several clubs that play music into the early morning. With the windows closed and the A/C going it didn't bother us, and we liked the proximity to 5th and the beach, plus the clubs were fun for a couple of nights.
Overall I'd highly recommend the Pearl. The roof top pool is quiet and a nice view of the ocean, and with only 8 unit in the bldg it was never busy.
We plan on returning on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyA06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Our apartment was spacious and very comfortable. Very close to the beach and 5th avenue. Best regards to Julio from girl, who loves keys :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisiuRysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

What a wonderful, wonderful stay we again had at the Blue Pearl! Very romantic, perfect location, great staff and service. Can't imagine staying anywhere else while in Playa. And contrary to the previous review, our beds, sheets, and pillows are ALWAYS very comfortable ( and we've now stayed in 3 different units)...there have ALWAYS been 3 pillows provided, with 2 more on the shelf...ALWAYS an extra blanket on that shelf if we got too cold with the A/C. Not to question the reality of their situation, but the general rule for other guests might be to ask the staff if you're missing something you need, and Julio will definitely see that you get it. What a gem he is! And once again, we always travel with ear plugs to help with sleeping...Once again, we didn't need them. We love the kitchen, the rooftop, the space, the vibe, the towel art by the recamaristas. Strongly recommended, so - Guess what? We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playaguya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

As I right this, my travel companions and I are toasting to a shot of Don Julio to a great stay at the Blue Pearl. We chose this place because of the great reviews here on Trip Advisor. To begin, we rated the sleep quality poorly because the bed was a rock and the linens were disappointing. The sheets were maybe 5 thread count and an 8 foot pillow. Good luck if you get cold, because the cheese cloth blankets did not provide any warmth if you like to sleep with the AC on. I wish there was a NA for the service, because this kind of place is like your own apartment. No frills service, but the maid will come daily if you request and did a VERY good job. We also wished Julio was a little more outgoing like we anticipated from all the other reviews that highlighted how amazing he was.

That being said, all of that didn't matter because everything else was perfect. It's one block form the beach and one block in front of Quinta. The space was ideal. It has a full kitchen, bottled water that they fill if it gets low, a beautiful balcony, and a rooftop pool (which has no service but you are welcome to bring your own food and drinks). There were 2 couples on our trip and had 2 bedrooms. It was nice that we all had our own bathroom with more than enough space. The living room has a couch that can also double as 2 beds, or just a place to take a nap. Side note, if you're planning on having a dance party and drink a bottle of tequila there's plenty of space for that!

You really can't beat this place. We would DEFINITELY come back next time we visit Playa!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art_Vandelay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura_BPS, Manager at Blue Pearl Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Thank-you very much for taking the time to review! We really appreciate it because we work hard to make this a special place. I definitely agree that the rooftop solarium is a wonderful place to lounge!! Many thanks for your comments about the mattress and linens, we will look at it. As for service, that’s exactly what we wanted when we created the Blue Pearl: a place where you feel totally at home, a staff that is extremely discreet so you get the perks of a small hotel without the impersonalized attention and intrusion of a big place. So, welcome to your home abroad!!!
A little note about Julio: he took a few days off (he almost never does...), maybe this was during some days of your stay, but he will certainly be glad to see welcome you for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#116 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
216 reviews
0.1 km away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#148 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
96 reviews
0.1 km away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#105 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperienc...
#74 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
256 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#142 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
167 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelicano Inn
Pelicano Inn
#157 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Suites

Address: Avenida 1era Norte # 331 Entre 10 y 12 Norte | Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 8,406 - ₹ 14,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Pearl Suites, 8 beautiful and spacious apartments in Playa del Carmen, each one with a private terrace with hot tub, some with ocean view, sharing a rooftop solarium with a dip pool and wonderful views of the Caribbean. Set on three levels, the apartments combine the comfort of your own home with a relaxed atmosphere. All spaces are designed to provide space and intimacy. Come and enjoy freedom, privacy and personalized service. The Blue Pearl is just steps from the beach with our partner beach club Zenzi, and one block from the 5th Avenue where you will find all kinds of restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and great nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blue Pearl Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Blue Pearl Suites Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing