We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly atmosphere, best location, supernice owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen
Ranked #16 of 175 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Puebla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere, best location, supernice owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2010

This is the place to be, if you don't want to be sleeping on the loud 5 avenida or in one of the large overfilled megahotels. From the first day of our stay until the last we enjoyed the time in the casa de las flores a lot. The staff is very friendly and the owners welcome you with a warm smile every morning you go to breakfast. They helped us with any questions we had about restaurants, beaches, bars or daytrips(which they also organized for us). The hotel itself is beautiful! Once you enter the inner part you feel like in a botanic garden and the rooms are very clean and well organized. The location of the hotel is also perfect. It's just a couple of minutes to the beach and to the 5 avenida where all the life of Playa del Carmen goes on. So if you want to be in masses of tourists you can be there in 2 minutes, but if you have enough of all that, you can be back at the hotel in 2 minutes too and be far away from all the noise and action. So I have to say, the next time I go to Playa del Carmen I will defenitely choose this hotel again and I would also recommend it to anyone planning to go to Playa!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilippMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    112
    49
    12
    12
See reviews for
55
162
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed her for 3 days over the 09/10 new year and really enjoyed it. It's not on the main strip near the beach but it's only 5 or so mins walk away, which is great because it's not in a noisy area. The rooms are very sweet and Mexican, great shower and well set up. Everythig is very clean and services well, and the staff are very lovely and helpful. The room we happened to be in i think was part of a 2-room suite perhaps, because the only bad thing was that we could hear the loud voices of the people next door very clearly, and their banging around. I don't think most of their rooms are set up like this, so just check.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

Avery nice hotel to stay at if you do not plan to stay much in your room. Casa de las Flores is nicely decorated, three blocks from downtown, comfortable and clean rooms nice but not luxurious, excelent if you want to have fun all over the riviera :)

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinnofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Casa de las Flores a few days ago and can highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the crowds of tourists and late night noise of Playa Del Carmen.

Playa is quite a busy, noisy place - which is great if thats what you're looking for, but not if you need an early night (Jet-lagged Europeans take note!!). We stayed in the awful 'Hotel Labnah' in the centre and it was so filthy and noisy we moved hotel; we tried the Barrio Latino as we'd stayed there a few weeks earlier (can recommend this hotel too!), but it was full and were recommended the Hotel Casa de las Flores.

The charming staff and airy & bright rooms absolutely saved the end of our holiday, for which I'm eternally grateful! The room (24) was really nicely decorated, had the best shower in Mexico and, most importantly, was very clean.
I've read reviews of this place saying it was noisy (I read one review where someone complained about birdsong - hilarious... damn those evil birds!!); I didn't hear a peep out of dogs etc... maybe I'm just a heavy sleeper, but I wasn't disturbed by anything.

The girl on reception made us feel really welcome, she even came out of the office to come and have a chat with my girlfriend who was waiting in the courtyard with our bags; which I thought was a nice touch. We also spoke to (who I think was) the owner/manager - who again was very friendly and approachable.

The breakfast could do to include a few more items; as it was just cake, coffee & juice, but outside of that I have zero complaints.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants peace and quite in charming surroundings and who doesn't mind a 5 minute walk to the main drag.

PS. If you like frog statues, then you won't be disappointed with this hotel!! ;o)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilR_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

The service was very good, we have not complaints at all. The room was clean and simple but kind of cozy. The only thing that was a bit slow was the toilet, that took a while to fill up again, but we didn't have a real problem with that. The hotel is quiet enough. I didn't hear a thing at night and nothing woke me up. In fact, I had the best night sleep I've had in months.

The location is good, 3 blocks away from the beach and 2 from 5th avenue. There are lots of restaurants and food stands nearby. You can buy juice, fruit and cheese and meat empanadas if you're used to have a big breakfast. If you aren't, the hotel offers a basic one: coffee, juice and bread (mexican sweet bread), pretty good too.

The staff and the owners are very kind and helpful, that made me feel very comfortable.

There's free wireless at the lobby and a small pool and hammocks.
It's so good!
Thanks to all the staff, we had a great time at Playa and surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.2 km away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#68 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.6 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Casa Ticul
Hotel Casa Ticul
#56 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.8 km away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#36 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen

Property: Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen
Address: 20th Avenue North | Between 4th & 6th Streets, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,862 - ₹ 9,098
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a new concept in Playa del Carmen accomodation. With colonial architecture reminiscent of the Yucatan Peninsula's historic haciendas, this charming family run hotel has a calm and relaxing atmophere where you can feel the unique communion of the past and the present. We have 29 lovely rooms around a beautifull garden and swimmong pool. We are located just 4 blocks from the beaches and just 3 blocks from the 5th Avenue, the main touristic street. Come and join us! "Close enough of the 5th Avenue to be part of the night life and far enough to sleep and rest comfortable in the intimacy of your room" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel
Hotel Casa De Las Flores Playa Del Carmen Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing