We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Playa del Carmen
Ranked #13 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Everything was perfect, Here is a list again of the workers I see and love: Jaime pool guy , the guy that takes all the pictures don't now his name but great, hector from tequila bar, spice Jorge ,damion , David and many more thank u again, will be back next year or sooner since I am a gold member , Ryan

Room Tip: Online check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,961 - 9,965 of 16,654 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

“I went to The Royal for my Goddaughter's wedding. In all my many years of travel, this was the best resort I've every stayed at. My Goddaughter sort the help of a company called Beach Bum Vacations to help her plan the destination wedding. The concierge, Carey Driscoll asked only a few pertinent questions and provided the couple with more than they could have asked for. Carey found the perfect destination for her and her 28 guests. The wedding coordinator, Denise took her vision and made it a reality. The resort is impeccably clean (no bugs!), pool and beach were very clean, the food choices were great and the staff was so friendly, helpful and professional. This was nothing like you would experience in Cancun. I plan to visit this resort again within the year and I plan to use Carey for all future travel. Thank you Royal and Carey for making my daughter's dream come true!”

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor O, General Manager at The Royal Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Please receive our deepest appreciation for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort and are looking forward welcoming you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We recently returned from a trip to Playa del Carmen where we stayed at The Royal Playa del Carmen. I cannot speak highly enough of this all-inclusive resort. The hotel itself was beautiful and well maintained with great restaurants. But what really made it stand out for me was the impeccable service. Everyone I came into contact with from the front desk to my maid to the activities crew to the maintenance crew to the wait staff was courteous, helpful, and so welcoming.They all worked so hard to make my stay (and, of course, everyone else's) top notch. I'd like to say a particular thank you to Omar, Danny, Jorge, Dennis, and Theresa for making the activities so fun; to Veronica Garcia, our maid, who did a great job and made me feel really special; to Estella, who forever was bringing us delicious fruity drinks by the pool; to Alberto, who helped guide me through my many questions; and Hilario, for his beautiful smile. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor O, General Manager at The Royal Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort and are looking forward welcoming you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I had an amazing stay at this hotel.. Amazing food. And great yoga classes with Jorge and Danny. Shows were amazing at night. Had the best time!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brittani33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor O, General Manager at The Royal Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our beautiful resort and will be very honored in welcoming you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The royal was excellent for my wife and I. The rooms are beautiful, the housekeeping does an amazing job!=) On the Picina JOrge( Sergio Mayer) Danny, Teresa, Omar, Danny, Dennis....those guys ROCK....I love the games, yoga ,Bike ride> Igonna come back.!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty-Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor O, General Manager at The Royal Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to express or sincere appreciation for your feedback and comments and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoy your stay at our wonderful resort and would be very honored in welcoming you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
7.7 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,282 reviews
0.6 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,883 reviews
2.4 km away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#21 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
9,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#32 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,493 reviews
19.9 km away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,266 reviews
15.8 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Playa del Carmen

Address: Avenida Constituyentes 2 | Centro, Gonzalo Guerrero, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 20,954 - ₹ 46,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Playa del Carmen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the powdery white sands of the Caribbean, The Royal welcomes guests to a world of all-inclusive luxuries exclusively for adults. Situated on the Riviera Maya just steps from Playa del Carmen's famous Fifth Avenue, the AAA Four-Diamond resort boasts all-suite accommodations with private balconies and spectacular views, plus special options such as swim-up suites and beachfront walkouts. From beach butlers to romance concierges, the attentive staff provides genuine hospitality at every turn as guests enjoy the luxurious spa, exquisite cuisine, natural beauty, and many other delights of The Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Royal Playa del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Playa Del Carmen Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Porto Real
Royal Playa De Carmen
The Royal Playa Del Carmen Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing