We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All Riviera - Always the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel All Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel All Riviera
Ranked #200 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All Riviera - Always the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Location on the beach, off 5th is the best. Acomodations very clean, very comfortable. The people who took care of us make it the best including the house keepers, the laundry people who washed and ironed our sheets and towels, everything always smells so good and the way they folded our towels...wow. Luis, Mario and Juan who took care of us on the beach and Jose at the bar. Our dear friend Pedro and our new friend Miguel at the front desk. Lastly, but not least another very dear friend for 8 years, Hector who always is there for us and Lazirlo. Playa del Carmen is beautiful but our friends at All Rivera Resort make it very special. Feel free to email me - [--] if you would like additional information. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinklady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    70
    59
    27
    59
See reviews for
38
96
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

This wasnt my first rodeo in Playa. I have stayed many times in last 10 years. I have been to Playa Maya, Grand Porto, Fusion, Royal, Grand Coco, Las Palapas, Illusion, Aventuras Mexicana, Azul 5's, Petitte Lafittes, Luna Encanta, and lots of AI's up and down the coast. The aforementioned hotels are all good or good enough and have lots to offer. However its my purpose here to let all who read this know how good this small beachfront hotel is. It is older but in good working condition. The staff are efficient, friendly and competent. Its a well run, safe hotel with a great location and view. The pricing of the rooms I feel cannot be beat for a beachfront hotel in Playa. I had a beachfront room and could look north on the beach all the way to Gran Porto and south to ferry pier to Coz. Its a wonderful way to wake up. (rooms face east.) Some peopelo coplain about the noise coming from the all night beach club at the other end of the beach (Blue Parrot) but the volume at the All Riviera end is muted somewhat and your airconditioner will drown most of it. The beach club, Bad Boys is right beside the room I had...next door north, but their band only plays on Thurs and Saturday nights from 5 to 9. Its a fun to enjoy this busy spot and with your room right next door, you dont have to endure the Bad Boys washrooms or the drunken greybacks that inhabit the site.The location is remarkable and there are plenty of places to explore and eat and drink nearby. The All Riviera's beach club seems to be run by Mario who is congenial and hustles to please. Staying here allows free beach chairs and it doesnt hurt if you offer to buy Mario a beer to have with you. So to wrap this up.....The All Riviera Hotel is a remarkable value that allows access "right on the beach" Unlike some of the hotels that you get a "view" of the beach.(or in some cases no view) I heartedly recommend this hotel. And despite the fact I have been to Playa so many times.........this is my first Trip Advisor review... they deserve it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nosun-nofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

All Riviera is just what people have said. Location is great, close to all that you need or want to do. Right on the beach rooms if you were any closer you would have sand on the floor. Our room 101 was very clean and kept that way. Nose level was low if you like hard beds this place is for you they are very hard, We liked it. When we got to the hotel it was a little surprise but as we stayed it became home. The front desk could not have been any nicer or more helpful. Miguel worked the front desk he can take care of anything need. The only thing they could change is the continental breakfast coffee juice and toast. Anything else cost. If they could make the shower have more pressure and hot water it would be great. Internet (included) worked great in the lobby very fast. It is a very simple hotel but what more do you need? If you stay in this hotel take the bus do not listen to the cab drivers at the airport. Get off the bus and go two blocks to the left turn right on 2 down the hill and you are there. For $1.50 go around to the right and there are bikes with baskets to take your luggage to the room. We left here and stayed in an all inclusive in Cancun if I could have I would have moved back to All Riviera. I would not stay any where in cancun loved Playa. The hotel was nothing special but we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmerJOE51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

The location is great, three blocks from the port to Cozumel,one from the ADO bus, two from the minivans that go to Tulúm, Puerto Morelos and Cancún. Just 10 mts from the beach, actually basic continental breakfast is served on the small bar on the beach, and you can use the chairs, umbrellas and towels. Just tip the guys, they are really nice. The room is basic, ours had ocean view and it was a pleasure to seat on the small balcony looking at the full moon over the white sand beach and the sea after a long journey around Tulúm and Cobá. It seemed just like a pousada in the north east of Brazil.
We wanted a simple clean room, and the beach just a few steps away was a plus. We got what we pay for and are more than happy with it. The staff at the front desk were all very sweet and friendly

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbkr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

The hotel was a little run down, but you get what you pay for. There is a little cantina in the hotel which gave us the taste of real Mexico. The location is wonderful...one block from 5th St and 3 blocks from the ferry to Cosemel(sp).
The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were the most friendly and helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed at...and I have stayed at 5 star hotels before.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DapperDon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#116 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelicano Inn
Pelicano Inn
#139 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#122 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Popol Vuh
Popol Vuh
#133 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 km away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#88 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 km away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#100 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel All Riviera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel All Riviera

Property: Hotel All Riviera
Address: Calle 2 Norte Entre 5a. Ave y Z.F.M. 141 | Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,730 - ₹ 9,691
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel All Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel All Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Riviera Hotel Playa Del Carmen
All Riviera Playa Del Carmen
Hotel All Riviera Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing