We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Alternative to an All-Inclusive”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
View from the balcony
Common pool view towards Unit 602
Common pool
Front view of Condominios ChacHa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
S B
Maryland
1 review
“Great Alternative to an All-Inclusive”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We looked into all-inclusives. But as a family of four with 2 teenagers, we decided that the roominess of a two-bedroom condo suited our needs (and budget!) far better. The Chac Ha Condominiums are well-located in the gated Playacar resort, within easy walking distance of Playa del Carmen and across the street from the beautiful blue-green Caribbean. The hotel across the street (Reef Playacar) offers beach/pool privileges to Chac Ha guests. We booked our excursions through the hotel after a near-scam by Leo at the tour booth near the Starbucks in Playacar. As for Unit 602--the housekeeping was immaculate, the beds were comfortable, and we really enjoyed the spacious balcony overlooking the pool. Negatives: chairs and futon sofa in the living room were not comfortable at all, and there was a strong mildew smell in the master bedroom/bathroom which a week of open windows failed to eliminate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and convenient location
Liked least: Mildew small in master bedroom and bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclordb
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect for our stay with 3 young children”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 10 days the Chac-Ha condo, Unit 602 for spring break. We were very pleased with the condo. There was a lot of helpful items for young kids (Strollers, high chair, small plastic fork/spoon, crib, toys for the pool and the beach, games...) Our 2 youngest kids used one room and our oldest daughter slept on the futon. We used the Master bedroom and enjoyed to have our own bathroom. The pool was nice but it would be great if the condo owners would provide better longchairs and table since the ones that are there a quite outdated or broken. The fifth avenue area is only 15 minutes walk so the condo is at a perfect location. Very nice area. We did use the resident card to use the Reef's facilities just across the street. Usually we would go for a couple hours in the morning (you have to be there before 9am if you want to have a spot because there is a restricted number of residents allowed per day). if we did encounter a problem during our stay, I simply sent an e-mail and within an hour someone would come and fix it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space in the condo
Liked least: there is not much pressure in the showers and the water is hard to adjust
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing