We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for a Perfect honeymoon and some more great service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #46 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service for a Perfect honeymoon and some more great service!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife and I chose playa del carmen and then chose this hotel mainly for the price. There were few othere hotels in its price range but this one looked the best. This was before they had a website. Well it exceeded all expectations especially when it pertained to service. Every single person was especially catering to our every need. They asked how yesterday went and what our plans were for the day. The breakfast was great and changed daily. We woke up everyday for the breakfast. The location was great for us because it was quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle but easily with in walking distance of everything from the beach, to ave 5, or so we could go deeper into town to get the real mexican food at way cheaper prices. The manager Jorge was great and set-up 2 all day excursions for us that were the highlight of our trip. We were there for 2 weeks for our honeymoon and was sad to leave. Thank you Hacienda Paradise for making our honeymoon so memorable!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joehinojosa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    357
    68
    26
    17
See reviews for
233
705
104
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great value they can't afford to properly dry the sheets we sleep on im checking out!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Ambassador,
We value feedback and appreciate your comments, which help us improve our service each day.
All of our linens and towels are washed and dried with bio and ecofriendly detergents following the highest hygiene standards according to our environmental mission. An outsourcing laundry company close by provides us the service.
Our out of service linen section might be what you saw. We keep them and donate them to different social programs.
Xperience Hotels is an ecofriendly Hotel Management Company, our commitment to the conservation and protection of the environment reflects in all of our operational procedures. We recently received a certification given by the Mesamerican Reef Tourism Initiative, due to our conscience and commitment with the flora, fauna and environment. We also destined $1 dolar for each night per room to the conservation of turtles and protection of the Riviera Maya Wildlife, as well as social programs like Parque La Ceiba.
We hope to have you again with us, this summer we have great deals for all of our Xperience Hotels. Thank you for the time and greetings from the sunny beach of Playa del Carmen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

The title says it all. Lovely rooms, helpful and friendly staff. It is also very affordable. The only fault I would give the place is that the pillows were not great. That is being fussy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadams977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed at Hacienda Paradise during my vacation to Playa Del Carmen. My husband and I were on our honeymoon. The staff at Hacienda was awesome!!! We opened our room to rose petals on the floor, heart balloons everywhere, and a beautiful husband and bride swan towel sculpture. We also had delicious cakes and wine awaiting us as well. Everyday we came back to our room the staff had created a beautiful towel sculpture for us. Eduardo and Praxedes were awesome. They went above and beyond to make sure we were always taken care of. The morning breakfast was awesome. I loved the guacamole salsa. I wish I could have bottled it up and took it home. A lady at the front (sorry I didn't catch her name) gave us a tip to a local restaurant that had amazing tacos. When we left the staff surprised us with cappuccino and cakes. It was the best vacation ever and the staff at Hacienda Paradise made sure that we had the best honeymoon. I would recommend them to everyone. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We traveled to Playa del Carmen the last day of our trip to the Yucatan. Our group had reservations at the Hacienda Paradise. The staff was very helpful with planning and worked to have the rooms we needed. When our large group arrived, they had the staff to help move our group through quickly. We have always been pleased with our stay here and plan to return. The pleasant staff at this hotel could give customer service training to many companies, as they are some of the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandysuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#43 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,416 reviews
0.1 km away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#32 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
460 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#75 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#42 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
487 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#19 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
838 reviews
0.6 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,685 - ₹ 13,630
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing