We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel, great attitude” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aventura Mexicana
Ranked #20 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
London UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great attitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I had to depart the hotel a day earlier than planned because had to be at work. Despite the fact that I have made a non-refundable booking, the staff were kind enough to refund me last night! I did not even have to ask for it. That was really very nice and would not normally happen elsewhere. What a great attitude!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AAB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    433
    76
    14
    9
See reviews for
333
814
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Great hotel! Beautiful, clean, very friendly staff, THE cocktails are great, every day happy hour, and near 5th Avenue and the beach. You can get clean beach towels every day free of charge.
For a great vacation in Playa, stay at Aventura Mexicana!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maarten_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

There is a lot of good things to say about Aventura Mexicana. Good location in the center of Playa del Carmen, beautiful garden and to nice pools - separated for kids and adults. The rooms are big, clean and with good design. The staff was professional and service-minded. I really enjoyed my stay at the Aventura Mexicana. The only thing I didn`t like was the breakfast. The continetal breakfast that was included was just pale toasts and some bad cakes. It is possible to buy omeletts and other things, but a buffet would have been better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gunhildm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent 5 nights at Aventura Mexicana in April 2012 and just loved it. We have travelled many times to Mexico and the Caribbean. This was our first experience at a boutique hotel and would definitely do it again. The hotel is very close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk. The hotel provides beach towels and passes to the Kool beach club. Because we were there over Easter, which is a 2 week school holiday in Mexico, there were many, many tourists so chairs at the beach club filled up quickly. But that is not the hotel's fault. We still enjoyed the beach. We were half a block from 5th Avenue, which was great. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The courtyard was beautifully landscaped. The pool was small and there were not enough chairs poolside some times but there were other seating areas. Our room did not have a full wall separating the bathroom but after 20 years together, that did not bother us. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel. A great way to experience Playa Del Carmen.

Room Tip: No elevators and steep stairs so rooms on the 3rd floor could be difficult for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janjan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a great time here for a week in February. There is a very low key vibe throughout Playa - we spent some time at the beach, at the pool, tucked in various nooks throughout the hotel sunning ourselves. The staff was quite helpful with directions and recommendations. We made good use of the gym across the street, and the main drag is half a block away. You are removed enough (a few blocks) from the busiest parts of Fifth Ave, which makes the hotel a nice refuge. We went to both beaches they had seats at, we liked both for different reasons. Have fun!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conny_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#12 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.6 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#26 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#8 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
7.6 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#6 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
0.3 km away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#17 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventura Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Mexicana

Property: Aventura Mexicana
Address: 5th Avenue at 24th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,480 - ₹ 13,983
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventura Mexicana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aventura Mexicana - Your oasis of silence & beauty in the heart of Playa Del Carmen We're an American owned, top ranked TripAdvisor hotel & restaurant located just 1/2 block from Playa's popular 5th Avenue and 2 blocks from the beach! We're a friendly boutique hotel with lush, tropical courtyards and waterfalls, 2 swimming pools and 3 sundecks. Guest rooms feature 1 King bed or (2) Queen beds, inroom wi/fi, air conditioning, flat screen TVs, phones, private bathrooms and most rooms have balconies or verandas. Our hotel amenities include our Mayan Bistro (TripAdvisor top ranked casual restaurant / bar), free cooked-to-order breakfast, free wi/fi, free parking, beach club access, discounted gym passes and spa services. Our Guest Services manager is a tour and transportation expert and can answer all your questions about the area! Our Mayan Bistro offers breakfast, lunch, dinner & room service and THE VIP. THE VIP is our all inclusive option with fresh, made to order gourmet food and premium beer, wine and cocktails. THE VIP is only available through our website. Come have a wonderful vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Aventura Mexicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Mexicana Hotel
Aventura Mexicana Playa Del Carmen
Aventura Mexicana Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing