We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy days in Playa”
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aventura Mexicana
Ranked #25 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a great time here for a week in February. There is a very low key vibe throughout Playa - we spent some time at the beach, at the pool, tucked in various nooks throughout the hotel sunning ourselves. The staff was quite helpful with directions and recommendations. We made good use of the gym across the street, and the main drag is half a block away. You are removed enough (a few blocks) from the busiest parts of Fifth Ave, which makes the hotel a nice refuge. We went to both beaches they had seats at, we liked both for different reasons. Have fun!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conny_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,017 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

On the front end of our trip we stayed in a small hotel on the southern end of 5th ave. The Aventura Mexicana is more toward the northern end of 5th ave and while not actually on the avenue it's a very short walk. We found the hotel to be very attractive, the employees very friendly, and the on site restaurant to be convenient and quite good. We were given passes to a beach club which gave us free access to beach chairs and umbrellas. We loved being able to cool off in the pool after a day on the beach. The only negative for us was the poor water pressure in the shower. We would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DICKKEIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a great little hotel in a good location. Short walk to the beach and shops. One of the main reasons I appreciated it is that it's still in a central location while on a less busy part of the Calle 5. The continental breakfast was great. We had some hot water problems, but they got it fixed fairly quickly.
Overall, great little hotel. The helpful management makes it what it is.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shepbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We can't wait to go back here. We stayed 7 days from 2-27-12 to 3-5-12 and it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. All the rooms are clean and face either the pool or the garden. Lush flowering vegitation is everywhere and Rob (the general manager) and his staff were extraordinarily courteous and helpful. We plan to go again this fall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My best friend and I went to spend my birthday. It was such a pleasant experience. We went there via bus and they guided us via phone and email as to how to get there. We get there and there is a great gentlemen who checks us in tells us where to go. The location is great. The pools are perfect! Sun deck, bar, bathrooms. Lots of fun and so safe with 24hr door person. Quick snaks all around you. Late drinking around. It was really so pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ezerep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#9 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
866 reviews
0.6 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,279 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#21 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#18 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
873 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#37 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
444 reviews
0.1 km away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#29 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventura Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Mexicana

Address: 5th Avenue at 24th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 6,434 - ₹ 21,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventura Mexicana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aventura Mexicana - Your oasis of silence & beauty in the heart of Playa Del Carmen We're an American owned, top ranked TripAdvisor hotel & restaurant located just 1/2 block from Playa's popular 5th Avenue and 2 blocks from the beach! We're a friendly boutique hotel with lush, tropical courtyards and waterfalls, 2 swimming pools and 3 sundecks. Guest rooms feature 1 King bed or (2) Queen beds, inroom wi/fi, air conditioning, flat screen TVs, phones, private bathrooms and most rooms have balconies or verandas. Our hotel amenities include our Mayan Bistro (TripAdvisor top ranked casual restaurant / bar), free cooked-to-order breakfast, free wi/fi, free parking, beach club access, discounted gym passes and spa services. Our Guest Services manager is a tour and transportation expert and can answer all your questions about the area! Our Mayan Bistro offers breakfast, lunch, dinner & room service and THE VIP. THE VIP is our all inclusive option with fresh, made to order gourmet food and premium beer, wine and cocktails. Come have a wonderful vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aventura Mexicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Mexicana Hotel
Aventura Mexicana Playa Del Carmen
Aventura Mexicana Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing