We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless and beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
street view
street view refreshing plunge pool in front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
street view
street view
refreshing plunge pool in front of the house
your own private cenote right in front of the house
fun, refreshing plunge pool in front of the house
nice pool to cool off in front of the house
splash pool
refreshing splash pool
entrance
side entrance
side entrance
ground floor
living room
living room
living room
ground floor
dining area
dining area
dining area
fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
door to groundfloor bedroom and staircase
ground floor bedroom with Queen size bed and en suite bathroom
ground floor bedroom with Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom
ground floor bathroom
entertainment room
entertainment room
second floor bedroom with King size bed
second floor bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
second floor bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
second floor bathroom
second floor bathroom
second floor bathroom
second floor wrap around terrace
second floor wrap around terrace
second floor wrap around terrace
second floor wrap around terrace
top view of the splash pool from the second floor terrace
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor patio terrace with partial sea view
third floor patio terrace
third floor walk-in closet
third floor bathroom
third floor bathroom
third floor bathroom
third floor bathroom
third floor bathroom with bathtub and shower and two sinks
spacious rooftop terrace
spacious rooftop terrace with sea views
spacious rooftop terrace with sea views
amazing sea view from the rooftop terrace
rooftop cantina with sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tom H
1 review
“Spotless and beautiful villa ”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were impressed by the beauty and unbelievable cleanliness of this villa. The support staff Sally and Sofia are superb. Our family will be booking this villa again in 2016 if the good Gods be willing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicked13
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was absolutely perfect. We were 2 couples traveling for our annual getaway and found this house to have everything we needed. It had 4 floors, first had living room, kitchen, bedroom with a queen and bathroom. Next floor had a living room with TV and a bedroom with kind size bed, TV, bathroom and a porch with hammocks and table/chairs. Third floor had king size bed, bathroom, porch. 4th floor had outside table and chairs, fridge, grill, and dryer (the washing machine is located on the 2nd floor bathroom and the dryer is on the 4th floor). We loved that there was a grill and spent several nights cooking our own meals. Everything was close by. 5 minute walk into town, 5 minute walk to the beach. We walked to the grocery store and then took a cab back since we had lots of stuff. Also found a local seafood market that was amazing...we got lobsters, shrimp, blue crab, fish...it was over by the grocery store like 2 blocks over. The plunge pool was fun to have but it was cold so only jumped in it on 1st night. The stairs will get to you though. So be prepared to do a lot of up and down walking but it is totally worth it. We would stay here again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friend and I rented Casa Sombra Verde for five nights. Although we were only two people renting a 3-bedroom house, it was more affordable than many other comparable 2-bedroom condo rentals. The home was so beautiful, surrounded by tropical vegetation, birds, and even some ruins. The neighborhood was safe and also very convenient to the beach and central Playa del Carmen. This is the most amazing home I've rented when considering location, decor, and value. I wish I could live here!

Pros:
1. Gorgeous home with Mexican decor--a feast for the eyes!
2. Comfortable beds
3. Prompt responses from the owners/property managers and deposit refunded within about 10 days.
4. Great location walking distance to the beach, the town, but felt more relaxed than central Playa del Carmen.
5. Balconies with hammocks and ocean views. So relaxing!
6. Kitchen with many conveniences including large jugs of purified water.

Cons (although not enough to remove a star):
1. Weird sewage smell in the 2nd floor bathroom and somewhat on the 1st floor. I let the property managers know when we checked out and they said they'd have maintenance look at it right away. In retrospect should have done this when we checked in. However since there were two of us and three bathrooms we just avoided the one with the weird smell.
2. Despite being in a very quiet neighborhood, some loud noises from a bar down the road were audible while trying to sleep with the windows open. Closing the windows and turning up the fan worked well enough to drown them out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing