We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
81
45
32
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
45
32
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel continental breakfast light sleeper location is great del mar jungla balcony quinta americanized nightlife mexico
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Great, colorful, small hotel with very kind staff. Rooms are a bit old-specially bathrooms.

Pros: 1 minute to the beach, on 5th street so easy to reach everywhere. You can walk from Ado Playa. Nice restaurants around. Room 405- big with 2 beds & nice balcony.

Cons: Very loud until 6 Am. If you're looking for a quiet place this is not. If you're looking for a nice place and don't care about the music coming from outside -24 hours... this is the place. After 3rd day we were fed up with the noise and moved to Tulum.

3rd floor- stairs- noone to help you with your luggage...This wasn't cool...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank ozgunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We got this hotel thinking we would take a break from hostels so we could get a good nights sleep for a long day ahead of us and it looked pretty nice online. We got to the room and it was dirty, the bed and pillows were rock hard but worst of all was the music playing from the club across the road. From 10pm-8am the music was so loud that we couldn't hear the TV in our bedroom when it was on full volume (not an exaggeration). Would definitely not recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

An average very basic place to sleep on a budget. A small hotel with signs of age and small rooms but with good location half a block from the beach. Don't expect any frills, just to sleep and go out. Breakfast was included but was not good at all, yet the price per night was excellent. If you want a place where you can stay at the pool or lounge, this is not it. Slow wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gonzalo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is an old Mexican style hotel,showing its age,lots of tile, and nice atrium, but of course no hair dryer It was clean, the non English speaking front desk was trying hard, but refused to change my room that was directly over the boom box in the restaurant below. The shower which bearly had a water flow stopped flowing in mid shower one time and wasn't working at all the next time. The free breakfast was white toast and sugary cereal, the coffee good and orange juice out of the box. I'll try something else next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street side
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Texus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Jungla Caribe is close to the beach, right on the all pedestrian 5th Avenue, surrounded by good restaurants. The lobby has an atrium filled with tropical flora. Ask for a room away from the street, that will be quieter. Prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy street.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ModdyinVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews