We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playacar Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$ 605
US$ 589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 495
US$ 425
BlueBay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 849
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 2,204
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 1,620
US$ 1,583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 490
US$ 480
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 681
US$ 373
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 957
US$ 539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 243
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
185
23
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
23
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond conciergeluna loungepool conciergedavid rubiomayan restaurantitalian restaurantlobby barferry to cozumelchef's dinnerchef juanvacation plannersentertainment staffmo mo no hanaawe spakiddie sectionluggage handlerspool tile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about Playacar Palace is excellent! The service is wonderful, from the room service, to the service in the restaurants down to the pools, you will not be disappointed. Activities crew Cain and Alex around the pool are the most energetic and friendly people to help make your day more fun, exciting and special. Hats off to everybody, especially Perla, Kayla, Silvia, Francis, Abelardo, Herlin, Elvira, Paula and Costanza. Thank you all for making our visits so special.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Josh P,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your fun and relaxing vacation with us, the amazing service provided by our staff and the top-notch activities are all part of the services and amenities extended to our guests’ total satisfaction, we are glad to hear we have achieved this with you, please rest assured that the team members who have made such a tremendous impact on your vacation will be commended for the excellent service.

We all will eagerly await to your next visit.

Cordially,

D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived to gracious hosts welcoming us. Our group was celebrating 25th and 50th wedding anniversaries. Our room barely had an ocean view but it was clean and bright. Our son and his wife had no ocean view. But we were there to explore Playa del Carmen. Delicious food at all hotel venues, especially the café. Waitresses and waiters were wonderful, caring and attended to our needs. Hotel staff members were very helpful as we planned our daily tours. But watch out for unscrupulous vendors on 5th Avenue shopping area.

Room Tip: Room was always clean and tastefully decorated. But you can't open the sliding door to hear ocean breezes and also have the air conditioner on...an open door shuts off the A/C.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Judy H,

Thank you so much for choosing us to celebrate such a special date such as an anniversary, we are absolutely thrilled to be in receipt of your tremendous review expressing your great time had at our beautiful Resort.
It is most definitely quite delightful to learn that our friendly staff, good food that and impeccable facilities delivered the 'wow' experience throughout vacationing with us.
Our team is delighted to have hosted you to such a spectacular getaway and it would be an honor to host you and your group on a future visit.

Cordially,

D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was nice, we just wish it had a balcony and more towels. If housekeeping could replace or add towels at their nightly turn down service, it would cure the problem. The pool staff was incredible. Perla and Elder were two of my favorites. They served us so well and were so much fun to be around. They know what they are doing and deserve a service award because they are really that good. Our favorite Chef was Mario, he creates wonderful dishes and is a fantastic entertainer. I highly recommend the hibachi grill and chefs dinner as you’ll find Mario there. I will return in a couple of years just because the service alone was pretty incredible.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, request one if you can.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kristy R,

We have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests expectations therefore we sincerely appreciate your comments regarding the towels in your room as it definitely not the experience we work in providing, moreover, we are glad to learn that your overall experience was not overshadowed due this, all the staff assiduously works in order to provide you with the best possible service and we are pleased to learn that our valuable staff met your expectations, please restassure that the team members who have made such a tremendous impact on your vacation will be commended for the excellent service.

We all look forward to your visit.

Cordially,


D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great week of family vacations, great food, great location and outstanding staff. A big thank you to Xeomara Pelayo at the Kids Club to take care of our kids with great activity for them .. Kids always wanted to go to Kids Club loll ... a chance that had it down ..

We will definitely go back next year

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Dany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dany B,

Please allow us to mention that it is a big honor for us to read your very positive and fantastic comments. We appreciate taking the time in sharing with us all the aspects that helped to create an amazing experience for you and your beautiful family especially the Playroom for your little ones.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Playacar Palace in the very near future.

Cordially,

D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our home away from home! We come once a year for the past ten years. Close to shopping, Cozumel, night life and excellent customer service. The management is awesome. We plan on coming until we die. You can go wrong with Playacar

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobWynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Playacar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RobWynne S,

We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at our resort, We deeply value our guests' comments, especially those coming from our loyal guests who have trusted in the quality of Playacar Palace throughout the years and have become part of the Family.

For us, it is a real pleasure to serve you and we will wait for you with our arms wide open.

Hasta pronto!

D. Rubio
Playacar Palace G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews