We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$ 293
US$ 200
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aventura Mexicana(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 285
US$ 256
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 179
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 564
US$ 415
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 715
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 916
US$ 539
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 806
US$ 702
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 944
US$ 791
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 1,434
US$ 940
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
387
71
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
71
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubel tajimprevist restaurantfull kitchenrooftop deckhour securitythe penthouseliving roomboth bedroomsgreat gymsecond bedroomwater cooleran ideal locationfishing boatsbreakfast includedquinta avenidarestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The location cannot be beat- one block from the beach and one block from 5th ave where most of the restaurants are. This is a review of unit 406. It’s nice to see each unit on the website so you can make an informed decision about which unit to select. The unit was a god size with plenty of storage for longer visits. Some of the furnishings are starting to get a bit rundown, but overall still nice. We did have issue with one of the remotes not working and the master bedroom ceiling fan being stuck on high with the light on making it useless. They tried to fix stuff right away but failed. No big deal, but they got an A for effort. Ipod docking stations were nice to have. The wireless worked pretty well, even on the root top deck. The roof top deck is great; a real bonus. I’m not sure why anyone would want to sit in a hot tub when it is so hot out, but it is there for those who want it. Curiously there was only 1 lounge chair on the roof, but a nice couch area left plenty of room for sitting. Finally, although there were 2 of them the bathrooms were quite small for a luxury rental. All told nice space at a good price in May.
There were a few negatives. We never got additional soap or shampoo over the five days. We had enough between the 2 bedrooms, but I don’t like when hotels make you beg for simple things. One day someone opened the door without knocking completely ignoring the “Do Not Disturb” sign. She was not apologetic at all, and quite irritating. Otherwise the staff was nice.
The owner responded to our negative issues when we mentioned them and promised to look into them. We will stay here again when we next go to Playa del Carmen.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I just returned from my second vacation at Maya Villa, condo #407. First, the condo is immaculate, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, wonderfully decorated, full kitchen and a deck. The people that work at Maya Villa are sooooo friendly and helpful, and polite, really make you feel at home. The beach is so beautiful, about a block away and treated like royalty by all the handsome young men that work there. Playa is a wonderful town with many great shops and restaurants. I highly recommend Maya Villa #407 as a great place to stay with your family, friends or an intimate getaway with your partner. Stressfree, relaxing, warm and sunny, a very happy place to be.

Room Tip: #407, the best!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condohotels, Managing Partner at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Cris M,



Thank you so much for your kind review!



We are very happy to hear about the positive energy our guests experience while staying at Maya Villa, because we strongly believe that happy vacation is created by great interactions and helpful staff, not only top-notch amenities and decorations, of which we are also proud.



Please come back soon!


Cordially,

Jack Perlman, Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

After doing much research to find a place for a vacation, my boyfriend and I decided on Maya Villa in Playa Del Carmen. What a BEAUTIFUL place to stay! Playa Del Carmen is great, so much to do and experience. This was definitely the best vacation I've been on. Maya Villa was perfect. It was located within walking distance of everything and the service was very helpful and kind. We were treated like royalty. The room was clean and room service proved to be trustworthy. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed in unit 415 and are hoping to return next year. Great food, beautiful beaches, awesome shopping and night life. I highly recommend Maya Villa.

Room Tip: Room 415 at Maya Villa was perfect. Comfortable bed, and great service.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAMarie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed in 417 on a recommendation from friends and we weren't disappointed! It is a penthouse with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. But the best part was the private deck on top of the unit accessed by a spiral staircase. The roof has a grill, mini refrigerator & sink, a hot tub, some lounge chairs for laying out, a bar, and possible the best view of the ocean in Maya Villa. It is indescribable! We enjoyed cooking some of our own meals in the full kitchen inside. Also included is access to the gym and to Indigo Beach which is only a block away. Maya Villa is also walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and shopping areas with only a one block walk to 5th Avenue, the popular pedestrian street. We'll be back again!

Room Tip: Room 417 has the best ocean view from the rooftop deck.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust-itis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

If my home was more luxurious, comfortable, and clean... it'd be just like the Maya Villa Condo Hotel. Number 408 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom penthouse, and it's delightful. We lounged around in the living room and on rooftop terrace. We cooked in the kitchen and dined on the balcony.

The staff was very attentive and helpful. The location was convenient and beautiful. Close to the beach and major shopping area. I particularly liked the water cooler and endless supply of drinking water.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank licoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews