We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$ 293
US$ 200
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aventura Mexicana(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 285
US$ 256
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 179
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 564
US$ 415
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 439
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 916
US$ 539
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 806
US$ 702
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 811
US$ 791
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 1,434
US$ 940
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
387
71
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
71
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubel tajimprevist restaurantfull kitchenrooftop deckhour securitythe penthouseliving roomboth bedroomsgreat gymsecond bedroomwater cooleran ideal locationfishing boatsbreakfast includedquinta avenidarestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We are leaving today at the end of a 3 night stay here. The rooms are in very good shape, well-kept, and the staff always friendly and helpful. A condo with 24 hr onsite service, security and everything. We walked to the market in the evening. It was fun. We were so busy going to the theme parks, we haven't even had time to visit the beach as yet, but we will today before we leave.
The only minor problems are that we wish the unit has washer/drier. After staying a few days they is a nice thing to have. The underground parking garage is very tight in space.

Room Tip: I found this place on tripadvisor. Very helpful information found here.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WEI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just got back from a 5 day stay at Maya Villa Condo 402, with ou two year old, and had a great time there.

Pros:
Location: a 2 -minute walk from the beach. The Indigo beach club serves a good breakfast, and the staff at the beach are very good. you are only a 5-minute walk from the most happening night spots in playa del carmen, but at no time did we hear any noise from the clubs. The area is quite safe to walk at night.
Room: The condo was spacious, and a real retreat after a sunny day at the beach. The pool is awesome, and I thought it was better than the one at El Taj because the sun doesn't beat down on you.
Amenities/cleanliness: no complaints. everything was great.
spa: the spa is great, just outside the main entrance and never crowded, so you can get in anytime.

cons:

room safety: if i could give one suggestion to the owners, i would request padlocks for the condos, so that tenants can lock the condo from the inside, especially at night. Presently, almost anyone who has a key can unlock the condo and get in.
concierge: the concierge could have been better. They don't really take pains to look up anything, just hand you the existing brochures and ask you to read the info from there. We had to look up most stuff on the internet.

overall, a very pleasant stay, i would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: 402 has a patio overlooking the street, and the breeze is really great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rajparam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Conveniently located to both the beach and all of the restaurants and nightlife that Playa del Carmen has to offer, Maya Villa is the ideal place to stay in Playa. The staff could not have been nicer and genuinely cared about making your stay a special treat. The hotel was very clean, tranquil, and safe -- like a wonderful oasis in the heart of Playa. The beach club, which all hotel guests have free access to, was well staffed and an ideal place to hang out and enjoy the sun and bright blue ocean. When I head back to Playa, this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just returned from an amazing trip to Playa del Carmen and our stay at the Maya Villa Condos. Best location, best accommodations, and best service! Highly recommend this condo!

Room Tip: The penthouse suites with the second floor hot tub and patio area is worth the extra dough.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdoddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

In February, 2012 we spent 8 nights at a two bedroom/two bath condo. The condo was just like the photos on their website. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms allowed the four of us to spread out. The maid service was an unexpected service and was perfect. The property is beautifully lanscaped and in an ideal location. The Indigo Beach club was one block away, Fifth Avenue was around the corner and the grocery store was in walking distance. We loved Playa del Carmen. The food was terrific, the people very friendly and the weather and beach perfect. No one should be concerned about safety when traveling to this area of Mexico.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you can't climb stairs request a room on the first two floors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews