We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely fun, family stay and helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #27 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely fun, family stay and helpful staff!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were there in March school break from Canada, with 11 and 14 year old boy and girl. Great, central, comfortable, in-town location with lots of options for entertainment. Nice to end up there at the end of busy days! Really helpful Concierge (Manuel M. thank you!! You are the best!!) who helped us choose wonderful day excursions such as private tour to the Mayan ruins at Coba and for a zip-line and snorkel adventure. Firendly advice, access to board games, movies and books for the condo. We had a penthouse suite, our children loved the hot tub and big tiki hut over couches on rooftop patio. Plenty of room to spread out, kitchen was very well-equipped, and we walked to the Mega and the Walmart for grocery supplies, helping control our eat-out costs. Condo is comfortable, once we set up wireless it worked well. It is cleaned each day, kids actually loved the gecko pool though it was not big, it had a waterfall and also a hot tub. Only downside was they had trouble balancing chemicals and it was shut for about 24 hours. Security was good, though on Sundays a little slack, otherwise someone was always there. One block to Indigo Beach Club, ok breakfast included each day, lots of loungers (always a spot for us even at March break), walk up the beach to swimming but watching fisherman and parasailers also was entertaining in front of club. Gelato on 5th avenue right around the corner from the Villa, and lots of people-watching and stores to explore. This was a fantastic vacation that offered great variety and some safe independence if your are looking for something other than the isolated all-inclusive...Villa Maya is a quiet retreat in the middle of lots to see and do. Would recommend it to any family, though folks with young babies might find the higher floors a bit of a menace between ever-present stairs and balconies! Home away from home, thank you Villa Maya for a unique family landing spot in Playa!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forfamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    66
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
176
122
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We are leaving today at the end of a 3 night stay here. The rooms are in very good shape, well-kept, and the staff always friendly and helpful. A condo with 24 hr onsite service, security and everything. We walked to the market in the evening. It was fun. We were so busy going to the theme parks, we haven't even had time to visit the beach as yet, but we will today before we leave.
The only minor problems are that we wish the unit has washer/drier. After staying a few days they is a nice thing to have. The underground parking garage is very tight in space.

Room Tip: I found this place on tripadvisor. Very helpful information found here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WEI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just got back from a 5 day stay at Maya Villa Condo 402, with ou two year old, and had a great time there.

Pros:
Location: a 2 -minute walk from the beach. The Indigo beach club serves a good breakfast, and the staff at the beach are very good. you are only a 5-minute walk from the most happening night spots in playa del carmen, but at no time did we hear any noise from the clubs. The area is quite safe to walk at night.
Room: The condo was spacious, and a real retreat after a sunny day at the beach. The pool is awesome, and I thought it was better than the one at El Taj because the sun doesn't beat down on you.
Amenities/cleanliness: no complaints. everything was great.
spa: the spa is great, just outside the main entrance and never crowded, so you can get in anytime.

cons:

room safety: if i could give one suggestion to the owners, i would request padlocks for the condos, so that tenants can lock the condo from the inside, especially at night. Presently, almost anyone who has a key can unlock the condo and get in.
concierge: the concierge could have been better. They don't really take pains to look up anything, just hand you the existing brochures and ask you to read the info from there. We had to look up most stuff on the internet.

overall, a very pleasant stay, i would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: 402 has a patio overlooking the street, and the breeze is really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajparam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Conveniently located to both the beach and all of the restaurants and nightlife that Playa del Carmen has to offer, Maya Villa is the ideal place to stay in Playa. The staff could not have been nicer and genuinely cared about making your stay a special treat. The hotel was very clean, tranquil, and safe -- like a wonderful oasis in the heart of Playa. The beach club, which all hotel guests have free access to, was well staffed and an ideal place to hang out and enjoy the sun and bright blue ocean. When I head back to Playa, this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just returned from an amazing trip to Playa del Carmen and our stay at the Maya Villa Condos. Best location, best accommodations, and best service! Highly recommend this condo!

Room Tip: The penthouse suites with the second floor hot tub and patio area is worth the extra dough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdoddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#35 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.1 km away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#17 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.9 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#45 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
0.4 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#25 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.1 km away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#15 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Avenida 1a Norte, entre Calle 14 y 16, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,020 - ₹ 21,979
Hotel Class:4 star — Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in a unique combination of modern luxury and Mayan magic at this exquisite condo hotel located steps from the white sand beach. Seventeen spacious condominiums are nestled among lush vegetation that make this condo hotel your own tropical oasis. The condominium is surrounded by Mayan art, handcrafted by the region's most talented Mayan artists. Enter trough the great Mayan arch, and find yourself in the midst of greenery, cascading waterfalls, and a sparkling heated pool made of jade-colored and gecko-shaped mosaic and glass that give it the name of “Jewel of Playa.” Some of the penthouses offer amazing views of the Caribbean sea which is just half of a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Villa Condo Hotel And Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing