We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Studio & Warm Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Horafeliz Condo  Enjoy your stay LOVE Dany and Marco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Horafeliz Condo  Enjoy your stay LOVE Dany and Marco
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Welcome to Horafeliz Condo  Enjoy your stay LOVE Dany and Marco
living room
garden
balcony with amaca
exterior
living room
kitchen
bathroom
bedroom
exterior
interior
garden
bedroom
garden
It's almost Christmas at Horafeliz Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
happybeac...
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Perfect Studio & Warm Hosts”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Horafeliz for 9 nights, and loved it so much we returned for another 3 nights on our way back from a side trip.

The booking process, communication & check in / out: easy.

The studio: Clean, bright, comfortable & well equipped with everything we needed for an extended stay.

Furnishings: excellent condition.
Kitchen: Fully stocked. Fridge (freezer) in very good working order. Coffee maker, microwave. Stovetop.
Beach towels: yes, thank you!
Clothesline on balcony: yes, great idea!
Bathroom: great shower / water pressure.
Bed: firm & comfortable with good linens.
Closet space - well done! Lots of room to unpack, hang / fold / store your clothes.
Safe: yes, electronic, no key necessary.
Balconies: 2! One sunny street, one lovely shady courtyard garden with a beautiful huge tree.
Secure building: yes
Neighbourhood: Convenient & quiet. Love this end of town (Calle 40, 1 block from 5th Ave). All amenities close by, easy beach access & great restaurants nearby. No taxis necessary unless you have mobility issues. If you do need a taxi, they are easily found at the corner.

Best for last: Your hosts, Daniela & Marco! The best! Love you two! We are grateful to have met you. Your warmth and generous friendly vibe is beautiful. Thank you for sharing Horafeliz with us. We're grateful for the opportunity to stay with you and look forward to staying with you again soon!

I wish we could move in permanently :)
Hugs & gratitude,
Angie & Kevin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Guys ... thank you so much for your wonderful words ! We are very happy you loved staying at our condo . Please remember "mi casa es tu casa" we really hope to meet you again ! All the best to you and your families LOVE Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel0194
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location - Great Value”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Studio Apartment - incredible value for cost. Apartment was very clean, great air conditioning, small balcony, free wifi and basic bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. Amenities were basic, hand and dish soap is provided as well as one towel per person for the shower and one beach towel per person. The beach towel is a great feature! Maid service was provided every second day. Communication with the owners was easy and responses were always provided within 24 hours.

This apartment is very quiet at night, close to the beach and one block from 5th avenue restaurants and bars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Good morning Melanie, thatks so much for your kind words ! I'm very sorry i couldn't get to meet you guys in person...
Me and my husband Marco wish you and your families a very happy and peaceful 2015.
best wishes
Daniela and Marco
Condo Horafeliz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fishamigo
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved our Hora Feliz apartment!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful 3 wks. at Hora Feliz in a cute, comfortable, very clean and cozy apartment that had everything we needed. It was close to the beach and Fifth Avenue, but really quiet. We know from previous experience that all-night noise can be a real issue in Playa. There was also great access to wonderful food: fresh seafood at El Pirate, across the street; produce and fresh-squeezed OJ at Fruteria Esmerelda; organic and natural products at Bio-Natural; and incredible chocolate at Les Douceurs; all within walking distance. We've always eaten out on previous trips, but this one we cooked almost the whole time. The landlords, Daniela and Marco, live on the premises, speak great English and were wonderfully helpful with everything and anything we needed or any questions we had. The two balconies were wonderful for coffee in the morning and libations in the afternoon. There was a great shower and plenty of hot water. There was also wonderful maid service who really deserves and appreciates a tip, We can't wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, quiet and attentiveness of the owners, Daniela and Marco
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing