We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”

Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 138.66*
and up
CoCo Bongo Playa del Carmen Nightclub with...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place is crazy but we absolutely loved it, it's a club one minute then there's something going on on stage then at the same time you have acrobats it's mental but great! I would recommend going for the gold member entry as you can see what's going on better and you get waited on which is alot better because it gets so busy in there you would struggle getting to the bar. We had a great night!

Thank Maxwell7064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Coco Bongo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.
Thank you for your visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gold member"
in 241 reviews
"waiter service"
in 160 reviews
"amazing night"
in 198 reviews
"vip tickets"
in 137 reviews
"vip area"
in 82 reviews
"main stage"
in 47 reviews
"all inclusive drinks"
in 59 reviews
"bottle service"
in 105 reviews
"show starts"
in 98 reviews
"bar crawl"
in 51 reviews
"all you can drink"
in 52 reviews
"great seats"
in 44 reviews
"nightclub"
in 357 reviews
"confetti"
in 163 reviews
"acts"
in 270 reviews
"spiderman"
in 75 reviews
"tron"
in 46 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 8,071 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Is was amanzing and different night club. Is good to take gold member for good view and amanzing service

Thank Andrei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Coco Bongo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.
Thank you for your visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is sold as "puts Las Vegas to shame" but it's a club with a few acrobatic routines and dance routines to videos and ticker tape and streamers from the ceiling. It was nearly £100 and yes for that we had a table and waiter service but we were told it opened at 10pm and for the first hour all we saw were the staff rocking from leg to leg on the stage followed by 30 minutes of a dance troup. If you want a lively club with lots of gimmicks then go but don't expect "Vegas"

3  Thank babadoo504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are sorry that your experience with us was disappointing. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great night out VIP worth every penny sat above the main stage and opposite the grand stage and drinks included until 2am when show finishes and it turns into nightclub

Thank squirrel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Coco Bongo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.
Thank you for your visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My boyfriend and I went to Cocobongo just last week, while we were staying in the Riviera Maya. This was his third time going, and my first. The night we went, I unfortunately had heat stroke, and could barely make it through 5 minutes of the show. After being taken care of by a few security staff, they directed us to a man outside name Cavier. He asked us what had happened, and if I needed anything else to feel better. He got us a cab right away back to our hotel, and proceeded to offer for us to come back the next night to enjoy the show once I was feeling better. The next night we came back, and he remembered us right away, gave us our wristbands, and got us line by pass as well. We are super impressed with the service here, and already can't wait to go back!

Thank Kimberly107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Coco Bongo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.
Thank you for your visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing