We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen
from US$ 70.00
More Info
from US$ 138.66
More Info
from US$ 75.00
More Info
Reviews (8,433)
Filter reviews
8,433 results
Traveller rating
5,436
1,559
644
299
495
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,436
1,559
644
299
495
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold member waiter service amazing night vip tickets michael jackson vip area main stage all inclusive drinks bottle service show starts bar crawl all you can drink great seats our honeymoon nightclub confetti acts
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 8,433 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Is was amanzing and different night club. Is good to take gold member for good view and amanzing service

Thank Andrei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Coco Bongo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.
Thank you for your visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is sold as "puts Las Vegas to shame" but it's a club with a few acrobatic routines and dance routines to videos and ticker tape and streamers from the ceiling. It was nearly £100 and yes for that we had a table and waiter service but we were told it opened at 10pm and for the first hour all we saw were the staff rocking from leg to leg on the stage followed by 30 minutes of a dance troup. If you want a lively club with lots of gimmicks then go but don't expect "Vegas"

3  Thank babadoo504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are sorry that your experience with us was disappointing. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great night out VIP worth every penny sat above the main stage and opposite the grand stage and drinks included until 2am when show finishes and it turns into nightclub

Thank squirrel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Coco Bongo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.
Thank you for your visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My boyfriend and I went to Cocobongo just last week, while we were staying in the Riviera Maya. This was his third time going, and my first. The night we went, I unfortunately had heat stroke, and could barely make it through 5 minutes of the show. After being taken care of by a few security staff, they directed us to a man outside name Cavier. He asked us what had happened, and if I needed anything else to feel better. He got us a cab right away back to our hotel, and proceeded to offer for us to come back the next night to enjoy the show once I was feeling better. The next night we came back, and he remembered us right away, gave us our wristbands, and got us line by pass as well. We are super impressed with the service here, and already can't wait to go back!

Thank Kimberly107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Coco Bongo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.
Thank you for your visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The reviews of this place are all accurate! Amazing night that is better than Vegas shows - pure entertainment.

Definitely worth it to spend more and get a VIP pass! Girlfriend and I got a table and a 750ml bottle of vodka between the two of us, which came with two mixers of our choice - fair to say it was plenty for us two.

Get a table which is near the couches AND BE INSISTENT ON IT. We were sold a table where the vouch section was, but upon arrival a staff member tried to put us on a small table under a balcony near the entrance. We complained and were moved to what we were sold and it made all the difference.

Get there early! We were there at 9:45 and were 3rd in line, and within 15 minutes the line was massive behind us.

Bite the bullet and go! You will not regret it.

Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoBongoShowDisco, Manager at Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to Coco Bongo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit.
Thank you for your visit.

Best Regards,
Coco Bongo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews