We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex was a very knowledgable tour guide”
Review of Turismo Channel

Turismo Channel
Ranked #146 of 399 Tours in Playa del Carmen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Have an unforgettable experience in magical places such as Playa del Carmen, Chichen Itza, Tulum and Coba. Get to know the best natural theme parks and swim in the beautiful underground rivers of Riviera Maya.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tour itself was amazing. We visited Coba (would highly recommend to go early in morning), Tulum (big crowds but amazing to see), and the cenote (absolutely stunning and fun but bring bug spray!). Alex was our tour guide and he made sure we had a great time! He was also very knowledgeable on the ruins which we were at. On another note, when we were driving,Alex was our driver and was driving at a normal pace, yet we felt that we would be more comfortable going a bit slower, we let him know and he immediately changed his driving style to accommodate us. Also, there was a small mix up with the bill (which the staff happily and quickly resolved), so make sure you confirm the exchange rate with the way you pay.

Thank Sophia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurismoChannel, Gerente at Turismo Channel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sophia V

On behalf of all the staff of Turismo Channel we send you a big hug. Thank you for choosing us to live an experience in the Mayan Riviera, We hope to see you again, to take you to live a new adventure. We apologize for the misunderstanding presented, the security in our clients is priority in our staff that´s why we took care inmediatly, thanks very much for your comment.

Manager
Turismo Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 9 reviews
"kantun chi"
in 2 reviews
"always on time"
in 2 reviews
"snorkeling with turtles"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 8 reviews
"cancun"
in 5 reviews
"package"
in 5 reviews
"interests"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 6 reviews
"alex"
in 3 reviews
"ruins"
in 6 reviews
"vehicle"
in 3 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"coba"
in 3 reviews
"chichen"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 3 teenage daughters and myself booked a private tour with Turismo Channel. We booked 1 day which included visiting the ruins of Tulum, snorkelling on the nearby reef, and swimming in the underwater cenote caves. The whole experience was incredible. Alex and Oliver were our guides for the day. They had excellent knowledge of all the places we visited and made sure we were all having a great time. We always felt that our safety was their priority and that we had the proper equipment to engage in each activity, Snorkelling on the reef was amazing as we saw many colourful fish and beautiful corals. The highlight was when a group of playful stingrays and a beautiful sea turtle swam alongside our family. Swimming through the cenotes in the underwater caves was a completely new and exhilarating experience. We swam from cave to cave full of beautiful stalagmites and stalactites . This felt like quite an adventure as Oliver lead us through narrow passages from one cave to the next using a flashlight and pointed out interesting structures along the way. We always felt safe as each cave was dimly lit with beautifully coloured lights. This part of the tour was awesome as we journeyed through this underwater system and then had plenty of time to swim in the larger cave at the end. Alex and Oliver never hurried us through any part of our day. They were patient, knowledgeable, and fun to be with. They also took many photos throughout the day and then loaded them on a USB stick to ensure that we would always have great memories of our trip. Thank you Oliver, Alex, and all the staff at Turismo Channel for making our experience in Mexico so special.

Thank kimtownsendnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurismoChannel, Gerente at Turismo Channel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kimtownsendnd

On behalf of all the staff of Turismo Channel we send you a big hug, Thanks for choose a private tour, our mission as a company is to satisfy all needs and exceed your expectations, each trip is an experience for us, it´s a pleasure to show you the wonders in the Mayan Riviera, your comment is very important for us , we hope to see you soon in Playa del Carmen for a new adventure.

Manager
Turismo Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Half a block east of the main pedestrian street in Playa del Carmen, lies the office of Turismo Channel. They arranged a wonderful, full day private tour for us, picking us up at our hotel (30 km north of Playa), and returning us there around 6:30 p.m. Oliver and Alex were fantastic guides for my family. Returning from our day long trip (visiting Tulum, snorkeling with turtles, and swimming in Cenotes), we asked if we could be let off in Playa so we could do some brief shopping. We would make our way back to our hotel ourselves. Oliver insisted on taking us to one of his favourite stores, and then waited 10 to 15 minutes for us to do our shopping, and then he and Alex drove us back to our hotel, about 20 minutes North of Playa. Great guys, and a great day. My daughters and my wife were delighted, as was I.

Thank Donmac451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurismoChannel, Gerente at Turismo Channel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Donmac451

On behalf of all the staff of Turismo Channel we send you a big hug, Thanks for choose a private tour, our mission as a company is to satisfy all needs and exceed your expectations, each trip is an experience for us and live with each client. for us is very important your comment , we hope to see your family soon in Playa del Carmen for a new adventure more.

Manager
Turismo Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I have booked two different packages with Turisimo Channel. Their staff is very customer focused. They text me the morning of our excursion to make sure we found our guide at the ferry and followed up the next day to make sure we were happy with the tour. The tour itself was everything they promised and my group really enjoyed it. The Guides were very patient and kept us on track. I will continue to use Turismo Channel in the future and recommend them to anyone visiting the Playa Del Carmen area!

Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurismoChannel, Gerente at Turismo Channel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Melissa A

On behalf Turismo Channel, we appreciate your visit to the beautiful Mexico and this beautiful places in the Mayan Riviera,
our promise as a company that offers tour service is to exceed the expectations of our customers, and we very happy that you continue visiting the best places in the world and see you again in Playa del Carmen for a new adventure with Turismo Channel.

Manager
Turismo Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I can’t say enough about this company for it helpfulness, friendliness, professionalism, honesty and kindness. Especially considering the number of services they offer. This place isn’t some fly by night operation for the usual tours but they have researched and invested in being the Whole Enchilada lol. Tours, private tours, vehicle rentals bike rentals, condo rentals, where the best restaurants are, where the cheapest restaurants are, etc. Owned and operated by a young husband and wife team, Vanessa and Oliver and their team of staff, our group did a total of 3 different tours and they were all excellent and so much fun - and that’s saying a lot for a couple who’s been coming to PDC for the last 10 years and thought we ha pretty much done everything. Wish we had found you long before!

Thank dianalynnwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurismoChannel, Gerente at Turismo Channel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear dianalynnwpg

Thank you very much for putting your trust with us,our goal is to provide your experiences, not tours",
we are happy that you have enjoyed the services that characterize us as unique travel agency in Playa del Carmen, your comment is important for us, we are glad that you discover more places in the Riviera Maya, we hope to see you soon in Playa del Carmen to discover the unknown;)

Manager
Turismo Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turismo Channel also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Turismo Channel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing