We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever!!!!!!”
Review of Carboncitos

Carboncitos
Ranked #37 of 1,311 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: ****** We Do Not Accept Credit Cards ******Carboncitos serves authentic Mexican, Mayan, Charcoal Grilled Steaks & Seafood at an attractive price. Be it breakfast, lunch, happy hour, or dinner; it's the consistently delicious meals served that keeps guests returning again and again.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My favorite breakfast in Playa......
We stay couple days in playa and this place offer the Best Motuleños Eggs.... fresh juice and excellent quality coffee

2  Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCielo, Owner at Carboncitos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Thank you for trusting us with it! We very much appreciate the time you took to write this review for us. Each review is important to let others know about us and our breakfasts! We hope to see you again soon!

We invite you to stay with us in our Hotel Cielo on your next visit to Playa del Carmen. Please remember to book directly with us to enjoy our extra incentives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,425 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Found Carboncitos on yelp/tripadvisor. BEST DECISION EVER! Marco LoCo!! Thanks for an Amazing evening!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCielo, Owner at Carboncitos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the time in writing this review. We are so pleased you had such a great experience with us. Every review we can learn from since there are so many options for you to choose from in Playa del Carmen. We thank you for choosing us and for writing this for your fellow TripAdvisor members to see.

We invite you to stay with us in our Hotel Cielo on your next visit to Playa del Carmen. Please remember to book directly with us to enjoy our extra incentives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I have been to Mexico 3 times and we have never found such amazing food! Wow. The waiter Marco was very friendly and served us margaritas on his head haha! The best starter pointed out by Marco was the sizzling jumbo shrimp!! Yum. Amazing experience, will definitely be back

1  Thank sarahmholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCielo, Owner at Carboncitos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you, Sarah! This review means so much to us. We thank you for the time in writing this. Since you come often this review packs more punch. We hope we will be one of the reasons for you to come to MExico more often!

We invite you to stay with us in our Hotel Cielo on your next visit to Playa del Carmen. Please remember to book directly with us to enjoy our extra incentives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Always inviting and satisfying. What I will always return for are the drinks. The real fruit used is key for me here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoelDarcheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCielo, Owner at Carboncitos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks, Joel! What a great review and we are pleased that you always return! We hope that never ends! Please be sure to try our extensive menu with those drinks! We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you for your time in writing this review for us!

We invite you to stay with us in our Hotel Cielo on your next visit to Playa del Carmen. Please remember to book directly with us to enjoy our extra incentives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant after searching on trip advisor and we was not disappointed. Sat outside which was lovely and cool. Amazing cocktails and arrived in time for happy hour. Waiter brings them out on this head which is clever! Big fish bowls of cocktails! Food was delicious all authentic Mexican lots of choice! Would recommend this restaurant!

1  Thank SarahSouthampton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCielo, Owner at Carboncitos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

So glad you found us here on TripAdvisor! Thank you for adding to our reviews with this great one by you. We hope to entice you to come back to eat with us in the future. We so appreciate your kind words and hope you will remember us when you think back to this vacation!

We invite you to stay with us in our Hotel Cielo on your next visit to Playa del Carmen. Please remember to book directly with us to enjoy our extra incentives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carboncitos also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Carboncitos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing