We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel, great service.”
Review of Hotel Casa Ticul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Ticul
Ranked #94 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Excellent location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Casa Ticul, is walking distance from the beach, shops, restaurants, yoga studio/health club. The room, pool area, and lobby were very clean. Upon arrival had no plans or expectations of what the trip would be like, but everyday we asked the front desk for recommendations they were full of ideas on good non-tourist things to do and good restaurants worth visiting. Most areas recommended they set up the reservation and had special promotions like free margarita by simply stating Casa Ticul recommended you. The breakfast changed everyday and was included in the price of the room. I had a rental car and always found parking if not in the 2 car lot next to the hotel, I found free parking right in front of the hotel. There is a someone working the front desk all day. Never used the pool since the ocean is so close. The rooms have a safe that you can use only required a deposit that you get back when you turn in the lock. Of the 3 beaches the hotel can provide you passes to, Las Palapas beach was the best (quiet, not crowded, restaurant also has music) they also have good beach front food. If you are into organic products, the hotel uses all organic soaps, lotions, etc, and even a soothing lotion to help with sunburn.

Room Tip: I was in room 4 I believe, near the stairs. Ask for a room not near the stairs if you are a light s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miguel0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoyo68, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Casa Ticul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Riviera Maya offers a variety of activities to do, one of the advantages of staying at a small boutique hotel is that you can know the different options that this destination offers, with a good guide as you say, you can make your holiday a unforgettable.

Thanks for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 294 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

From beginning to end I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. What a unique, stylish little hotel nestled right by the gorgeous beaches and fabulous restaurants and shops of Playa del Carmen. Staff was amazing.. breakfast on the roof top terrace divine.. bed and pillows super comfy and rooms gorgeously appointed with a stunning, big glass shower and lovely modern wash basin. I can't wait to come back and stay for a vacation rather than work next time!!
I HIGHLY recommend this little gem of a hotel to anyone looking for a modern, stylish and -quiet- hotel perfectly located --walking distance to beach and awesome shops and restaurants. Loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunaHeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoyo68, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Casa Ticul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

One of the advantages of being a small boutique hotel is that all our guests are a nice memory for all staff and you are a part of these
Thank you for considering a gem, gave us a big smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We were looking for a cheap hotel with a good rating and excellent reviews downtown Playa Del Carmen. Well we found it!
They are right on 5th avenue with plenty of convinience stores around and they also have access to 3 beach at 5 minutes on foot. Bus and transport nearby. Nice centered location.
The breakfast is very good (included), rooms are clean, comfortable beds, air cond., cable tv place to relax on the roof and a pool downtairs.
They have also special pricing on the restaurant next door and they can come and deliver your dinner right on the roof of the hotel.
Overall rating 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoyo68, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Casa Ticul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

We are happy that your stay has been excellent! As you say always good and dynamic handle promotions for those who like to plan your vacation!

Thanks for the comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is chic place to stay away from hustle and bustle of Playa but within walking distance. We spent a night here for $85 a night before we took ferry to Cozumel (last minute whim and figured needed inexpensive place to stay for early morning departure and we couldnt have stumbled on better find. .

Room: we stay in amazing Jr. suite. It was fantastic room with king bed and everything in royal purlple. The bed was amazing and nice balcony overlooking the pool and 5th Ave


Only negatives were little if any space to for hanging clothes but hey where here for only onenight.

Food: Free breakfast and is served on hotel roof.

Location: Far from hustle and bustle but close to all that Playa has to offer.

Service: Top notch with service with smile

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonanJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I, were extremely happy with the way we were treated, just like family.
From the concierge staff to housekeeping and the girls up in the breakfeast terrace, they were wonderful.
We had visited other countrries in Europa & Latin America, but the hospitality and human warm they give you in Casa Ticul it is out of this world. Rooms are very clean and cozy.
We'll be back soon.

Aracelys & Tony Arriaga.
Pembroke Pines, Fl.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TonyA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1 km away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#53 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,426 reviews
0.4 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#62 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
519 reviews
1.3 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#48 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#75 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
332 reviews
0.7 km away
Reina Roja Hotel
Reina Roja Hotel
#112 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
762 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Plaza Playa
Hotel Plaza Playa
#69 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Ticul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Ticul

Address: Quinta Avenida entre calle 38 y calle 40 Lote 8 | Zazil Ha, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 3,589 - ₹ 22,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Ticul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated style with Mexican tradition - for adults only, this is a restful and exclusive hideaway in Playa del Carmen where tradition and modernity merge - making the ideal escape for couples looking for a romantic get-away. Casa Ticul is much more than just a hotel; it is a home away from home where our personalized service and warm atmosphere ensure a peaceful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Casa Ticul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ticul Hotel
Hotel Casa Ticul Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing