We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,382)
Filter reviews
7,388 results
Traveller rating
4,421
1,721
620
299
327
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,421
1,721
620
299
327
Show reviews that mention
All reviews segway tour nature park the grill sense adventure three rivers sports bar the mexican restaurant chef's table lobster dinner family pool time share beach beds adult pool kids club casino night sales presentation beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 7,388 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've been to the area many times during the last couple of years, but this was my first time as a member at this resort. Facilities are beautiful and looked better than I expected based on some of the posts I've read. Considering that it is recommended NOT to go to Mexico at this time, I never felt unsafe. We stayed in the tourist areas in Playa del Carmen and Tulum and never ventured out late at night nor in areas that we were not familiar with. I will visit the resort again soon and plan on visiting the area several times if all goes well. The people are so friendly and always make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brokerlady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhernandez , Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Brokerlady3,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Another excellent stay at Tres Rios! Although the food was not quite as good as last year, we did not go hungry! One can always find something to eat at one of the many restaurants. If you are by the pools, Raphael, Pool Butler, will take care of any needs you have. He is constantly visiting all the pools and asking if we needed anything! What an asset he is to Tres Rios!!! Went on the nursery tour and Oscar did a fantastic job explaining about how the nursery began and telling us about the many nursery plants. I went on the walking tour with Manuel one morning and we walked to all six of the cenotes. Manuel was a great guide on this walk. Love the many trails through the jungle on which you may see various wild animals. Everyone and I mean everyone, from staff to visitors, was super friendly at this resort! Just have to mention our waiter at the buffet, Rolando. He was the best! Also Milton at the pool was always asking us if we needed any drinks. Honestly, Milton was the best poolside waiter we have ever encountered.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhernandez , Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Barbara W,
Thank you for the kind review. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience special, so we are happy to hear that our team provided you with this and more. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Jonatan was awesome kept the beach volleyball going along with the music by the pool. Rolando in the Buffet was the most attentive person in the restaurant and Antonio Vitorin was the best waiter around the pool area. Everyone who works here, they all work very hard to see that you have a great time. The food is amazing, the drinks and service were amazing. The food variety is awesome. I cannot find nothing bad to say at all about this place. Only downside was there was no ATM machine other than the one in the staff area which someone has to escort you to.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyK1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhernandez , Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kathy K,
Thank you for your comments about our staff. They work hard to give you memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

First trip to Mexico with 3 kids under 10. Kids absolutely loved Cindy and Ivonna in kids club. Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Plenty to do, food was awesome and always something to do. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhernandez , Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Belinda K
Thank you for the review of your experiences at Hacienda Tres Rios. We are very proud of our kids club team and we are glad to hear that they exceeded your expectations. Greetings from Hacienda Tres Rios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My family vacation at Haciemda Tres Rios was excellent. The facility was excellent. Clean, warm, friendly. Food was in great variety, taste. A truly relaxing, enjoyable and memorable vacation. Looking forward to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apacaheindian84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhernandez , Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear apacaheindian84
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews