We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my God!”
Review of Harry's

Harry's
Ranked #23 of 1,333 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: US$ 42 - US$ 57
Description: A place reserved only for the most demanding palates. Harry’s Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar is a highly-stylized concept specially designed for our most rigorous and detail-focused guests. With a clear emphasis on quality and through a carefully curated assortment of USDA Prime certified meats exclusively sourced from the best Nebraska farms, the menu at Harry’s includes the best of our culinary offer. Worth highlighting is our selection of Wagyu Japanese and dry-aged steaks, which stand out for their intense flavor and tenderness. In addition, Harry’s offers quite an exclusive and well-stocked wine cellar, regionally renowned for its extensive variety and its high quality standards. At Harry’s you will witness how exclusivity & atmosphere can gracefully mingle, immersed in an environment that is clearly set apart by the talent of a staff who will surpass any expectations.
Restaurant details
Description: A place reserved only for the most demanding palates. Harry’s Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar is a highly-stylized concept specially designed for our most rigorous and detail-focused guests. With a clear emphasis on quality and through a carefully curated assortment of USDA Prime certified meats exclusively sourced from the best Nebraska farms, the menu at Harry’s includes the best of our culinary offer. Worth highlighting is our selection of Wagyu Japanese and dry-aged steaks, which stand out for their intense flavor and tenderness. In addition, Harry’s offers quite an exclusive and well-stocked wine cellar, regionally renowned for its extensive variety and its high quality standards. At Harry’s you will witness how exclusivity & atmosphere can gracefully mingle, immersed in an environment that is clearly set apart by the talent of a staff who will surpass any expectations.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic - service, food and atmosphere.
Just the bread with honey butter that you get is worth the visit.
The steak and all the sides are amazing.
It is so diffucult to choose so you will most likely end up with too much food.
And our waiters Raoul and especially Hector made our meal perfect.

Thank carolinebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, General Manager at Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing this comment and visiting us! We hope you return soon, we will be pleased to serve you!
Kind regards




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Celebrated my wife’s birthday as well as one of our local friends birthday at Harry’s. Our waiter Marcos did an excellent job as the service was exquisite. Our expectations were high and we were not disappointed - Harry’s is lucky to have Marcos as an employee. Equally important was the cuisine - again, we were not disappointed - the steaks were cooked to perfection and the quality of the beef was superb. Kudos to both Harry’s and our waiter Marcos.

Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, General Manager at Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you took to write this comment. We will make sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Mauricio Cristian greeted us and provided us with excellent service from start to finish.
My seared tuna was delicious and the presentation with delightful. My companions were more than pleased with their lunches and the menu is so varied, everyone will find something to their liking. Even though we did not order dessert, a huge cotton candy on a stick was brought to the table. By the time coffee was finished, the cloud of cotton candy was only a stick. The location and interior of Harry's is terrific and we were lucky enough to be seated at a window, just to watch the world go by. If you're looking for a dining experience, Harry's is a great place in Playa del Carmen.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MexicoPogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, General Manager at Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing this comment and visiting us! We hope you return soon, we will be pleased to serve you!
Kind regards




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

From start to finish we enjoyed our evening at Harry’s in PDC.

We sat outside overlooking 5th, it is nice to be one level above 5th for a few hours.

Our waiter Alan could not have been a better complement to the proficient kitchen who produced every one of our choices extremely well.

We decided to share 4-5 appetizers in lieu of a traditional entree and or steak, we did see neighbors enjoying them and they look great.

Left enjoying ourselves so much we will go back for more of a traditional steakhouse experience.

Highly recommended.

Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, General Manager at Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you took to write this comment. We will make sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Popped in while shopping in playa, loved it from the start our waiter who seemed to be training someone knew every ingredient in every dish we asked about. My wife has food allergies and his knowledge was spot on. The complimentary candy floss at the end was a nice touch

Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, General Manager at Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing this comment and visiting us! We hope you return soon, we will be pleased to serve you!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Harry's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing