We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful of stays in Mexico”
Lunch on terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites Luxurious Bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites
Luxurious Bathrooms
Indoor Massage.JPG
Nail Salon.JPG
Commericial Exercise Equipment.JPG
Billards Room
Award Winning Restoration.JPG
Peace and Beauty on 200 acres.JPG
Tranquil.JPG
Full Service
Abundant Terraces
The Casas Maya Spa and Yoga Pavilion.JPG
Beautiful Grounds.JPG
Breakfast in Bed
Exceptional Details.JPG
All For You.JPG
Truly Memorable
Come. Enjoy.
Media Room
Cooking Classes Available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adrienne...
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most beautiful of stays in Mexico”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I joined my sister and her friends who had visited Petac in the past, and the Hacienda, the manager and staff, accommodations, meals and services very quickly out did her descriptions. The photos capture some of the beauty, but the sounds of birds, the air, and ease of slipping into a time of gracious service and the mix of modern convenience and timeless elegance is hard to capture. I cannot speak to their cooking classes, but will want to return for them, or for a week of leisure.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat F
Shady Side, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best overall trip we've ever taken!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Hacienda Petac where we participated in a Yucatan cooking class; the trip also included a few excursions into the city and to Uxmal. My husband and I are retired and have done a fair amount of traveling. Neither words nor pictures can adequately convey how special this place is. Most reviews will mention that it is a tastefully restored Hacienda with exquisite attention to detail. Or that the tasty meals, made with fresh ingredients, were always were presented on splendidly dressed tables, complete with artistically arranged flower petals and unique napkin settings. The accommodations are spectacular in every way; the additional amenities (heated pool, spa, game room, media room , etc.) allow utmost pampering of oneself.
One part of the experience that struck us the most, however, is the management and staff. It is clear that the staff is happy and having fun at what they do; The hacienda is exceptionally well-run. I can't think of a detail that was omitted - when we arrived we were greeted with a glass of hibiscus tea; after touring Uxmal, on return to our van, we were each handed a cool washcloth that had been packed in a cooler.
The setting alone is incredible; add in all the other well done components and this is a vacation we will always remember.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,786
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing